PDA

View Full Version : omg my 600m just blew up i need help fast for a decition.


tyfries
09-26-2010, 12:39 PM
ok i have a castle 120kv esc and i want to get the scoppion motor for 12 cell
i was going to wate untill my four 6s 5000mah bateries ontill i got the scorpion but my 600m motor blew on me today and i dont want to waste money on the 600 m again i want the scorpion !!

so will i be able to run 6 s batteries through my 120 kv esc and the 12 cell motor??
i need help because i dont want to buy the scorpion motor and waste these bateries

povern
09-26-2010, 12:56 PM
If you are asking "Can I run 2 x 6s 5000 packs on my 600, with a Scoprion motor?"

No, two 5000s will be way too heavy,

If you only want to run one 5000 then your KV on the (12S) motor will be too low.

Looks like it is an either or type of thing.

Your ESC should be OK either way, Althoug overkill for a 12s seteup.



But don't you have a logo 400? I think that runs 6s 2650 or 6s 3000, both of those will work great in a 12s 600e setup.

That is what I do, use my 6s 2650's in the Protos, then group them up for a 12s 600e.

tyfries
09-26-2010, 01:49 PM
post a link plz

Ken4
09-30-2010, 12:34 PM
but my 600m motor blew on me today and i dont want to waste money on the 600 m again i want the scorpion !!

Weird. How many flights did you get out of your 600M before it blew up? 164 flights so far on my 600M and still going strong (with a bearing/shaft change at 149 mark).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATDNsIpxaEw

dubd
09-30-2010, 07:08 PM
I am pretty sure people told you in your last thread that 12s 5000 is too heavy. Your ESC is fine, but if you want to run 5000mah packs you should get a 700e.

briangp
09-30-2010, 11:19 PM
I am pretty sure people told you in your last thread that 12s 5000 is too heavy. Your ESC is fine, but if you want to run 5000mah packs you should get a 700e.
:drool:

tyfries
10-02-2010, 08:47 PM
the reason my 600m broke is my main gear striped going into idle up and just totality demolished the motor