PDA

View Full Version : Setting Up Wrong?

joker0720
01-07-2007, 07:36 PM
I just got my first Heli. I'm BRAND new to this and I can't seem to figure anything out. I don't know the names of all the parts either. Basically, in RealFlight3.5 I can hover/foward flight pretty darn well with the CP model in there. I try flighting my Blade CP and nothing is acting the same. Perhaps my helicopter is just way off balance? I checked the balance the best I could and it seems ok... perhaps my trim is off on something? The darn thing goes off into the forward left direction the entire time.. and not a little bit. It's completely impossible for me to fight that and keep it hovering okay. I really need some help. I was mentioned to that perhaps I didn't setup my controller? I dont even know what that really means... Someone please help me!!! :arggg:

MODEL: E-Flite Blade CP - with training gear.

MrR
01-07-2007, 08:41 PM
Check this site out:

http://bladecprepair.com

It may help you with setting your cp up a little better. Sounds like to me that pehaps your swashplate isn't level. That's just a guess but the cp repair site is pretty good for setting up the cp.

There are a lot of knowledgeable people here too and I'm sure you will get a better answer than mine.

I used the sim for about five months before I got my cp pro and found that the real heli is quite a bit different in terms of feel. Good for orientation and muscle memory though.

Hope that helps

F1Atom
01-08-2007, 12:42 AM
The real thing is way different from the sim. Reason: when you fly in the sim you are flying in the computer world where things are balanced and everything is trimed. In the real world pretty much anything goes. Things in the real world are much faster especially on a micro. Personally, I'm kinda glad I started on the real thing first then tried the sim.