PDA

View Full Version : 600e servos


rwilabee
12-04-2010, 01:22 PM
I'm putting together a 600e using DS610 servos. It the blow up drawing they don't show the rubber grommets being used for the servos. Any thoughts on that.

Thanks
Rich

Patriek
12-04-2010, 04:48 PM
Hi Rich,

I have never used rubber grommets with servos on any of my electric models. To my believe it's not necessary, however it doesn't hurt either.

They're supplied for use in nitro models.


-Patriek

seanh
12-16-2010, 10:27 PM
you don't have to use them but might as well. In a crash they can save the servo case.

Cayars
12-20-2010, 07:50 PM
Not needed for electric. You don't have the vibrations that Nitros have.