PDA

View Full Version : 3 cell lipo in a cx2


trouthunterHelifreak
02-08-2007, 10:59 PM
I am wondering if the 4-1 in the cx2 will handle the 3 cell lipos from the cpp. Because I own three packs for my cpp but only one for my cx2. Has anyone done this. :?:

carlo_the_wonder_frog
02-09-2007, 12:43 AM
It will work, but you will burn up the motors alot faster, maybe the first time you give it full throttle. The motors were designed for 9.6v max, they will still work and you will definitely feel the extra power, but only for so long.

trouthunterHelifreak
02-09-2007, 01:07 AM
Yeah I thought that. Do you know if they make a motor for the cx that will handle the voltage.

Raysun
02-09-2007, 09:48 AM
The CX motors look identical to slot car "boxer" size cans, eg. Ninco and NSR both make this size, will easily handle 12 volts, and come in high performance versions..eg. NC-5, NC-6, NC-7. I have several of these but haven't tried them yet.


Ray

helimik
02-09-2007, 02:44 PM
you also might want to consider the 4n1, can it handle the extra volts. I smoked my buddy's 4n1 on a cx with a three cell lipo. Saw a flash of light, then white smoke came pouring out and the cx dropped straight to the ground. One of the frets got so hot it melted right off the board.