Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Antique Out of Production and Vintage Helicopters > E-Sky Helicopters > Belt CP

Belt CP E-Sky Belt CP

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2011, 02:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Question for Raf re LiPo Charging

hi Raf, I thought this might be up your alley !!

I have been using an Imax B6 charger for th epast 12 months and it has been fine till the last few weeks. all of a sudden I find that some of my batts let me down ofter only a short flight.. and when I check, it is always cell-1 that is way down on voltage..
I then have to run it up in the NiMH charge till it gets to 3v, before I can give it a balance charge.
I checked all of my batteries, 2 of the 6000mah Nano-techs, which have only 2-3 re-charge cycles on them, have got very low cell-1's..
my fairly new Lightmax 3000 6S cells also show the same -- cell-1 is low.
I checked all of my batteries, including 3-4 I have put aside as "no good ".. same story.. cell-1 has gone very low.. till battery is unusable..

I can only find one common thread... they are all being charged on the iMax B6..

often I leave it running whilst I amin the other room, and leave it plugged in after the alarm has gone off (chagre finished that is !) .. so maybe the charger has a faulty circuit and is dischargingcell-1 thru the balance leads.. after the charge has finished..

any way to check this ??

I have ordered an iCharger 1010B+ because its all I can afford right now, after losing 4-5 batteries recently it has cost me dearly..