PDA

View Full Version : Electronics placement on E Aurora


jamin_00
04-07-2011, 01:19 PM
Struggling where to put my vbar full size. The sensor is obvious but the unit I'm not to sure off.

Also how have you mounted your esc.

My frame looks different to some of the pics I have seen.

The kit is only a month or 2 old also just in case they have changed the design of it?q

Tradhunt
04-07-2011, 02:11 PM
I have my Vbar unit mounted on the right side. My Ice 80HV I have mounted in the esc spot in the back between the frames. I will take some pics when I get home.

jamin_00
04-07-2011, 03:32 PM
Ok thanks.

Tradhunt
04-08-2011, 09:32 AM
Hey Jamin,
Sorry I didn't get the pics up got busy last night. I'll post them up for you this evening.

jamin_00
04-08-2011, 04:12 PM
No probs

Having issues with getting this conversion head I done set up.

Tradhunt
04-08-2011, 05:38 PM
What issues are you having?

bob00
04-08-2011, 09:14 PM
Here are some ideas for mounting the vBar...

http://www.teambob00.com/album/d/12575-2/Photo+Apr+08_+9+50+41+PM.jpg

http://www.teambob00.com/album/d/12572-2/Photo+Apr+08_+9+52+22+PM.jpg

http://www.teambob00.com/album/d/12568-2/Photo+Apr+08_+9+51+35+PM.jpg

Best,

Tradhunt
04-08-2011, 10:13 PM
Here are a few of mine. Newer frame's but basically the same as Bob00 posted

ttrap-os91sz
04-09-2011, 07:01 AM
Here are a few of mine.

jamin_00
04-09-2011, 05:14 PM
Cheers for the pics guys.

Got it all sorted now. Bit messy but its all ready for the maiden tomorrow :)

Tradhunt
04-10-2011, 12:58 AM
No problem. Ya I will clean mine up a bit more later once I get everything setup and going the way I like it.

Just did the maiden flight on mine today. Went great just a couple tweeks in the Vbar and Vbar gov and its great.