PDA

View Full Version : Castle Vertigo 1717/Y1 1500KV / Castle ICE100 user's setup's ect..


Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

ady
04-13-2011, 12:14 PM
certainly do chap

Cheetah62
04-13-2011, 01:31 PM
If you press Ctrl+PrtSc while on the application then you just paste in to Paint and save, you will have the printout without having to take a photo of your screen.

+1
Or you can click and drag a selection box off the log display and the CL software will save the image as a .png file. This is also useful if the buffer contains multiple flights. You can select one flight and the display will zoom to the selected area, which can then be saved as an image file.

Freeskiken
04-13-2011, 10:51 PM
If you press Ctrl+PrtSc while on the application then you just paste in to Paint and save, you will have the printout without having to take a photo of your screen.

Cool !! I alway's wanted to know how to do that.Thanks Ken

flyinghigh450
04-13-2011, 11:25 PM
ady,
Did you do anymore test flight's?How hard were you flying it?Wondering because it was up their in current/amp spike's.Im guessing it will be higher with 600mm main blade's ..

So far I have 17 awesome flight's on this setup and not even putting 80% of the pack back in,pack is still going strong :Bang .Here's a flight from today with the data for it.I put 3751mAh back in the pack and each cell started at 3.80/3.81V.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_HzuijKknEs

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l127/lon01_2006/Picture003-21.jpg

ady
04-14-2011, 04:42 AM
nope , postman been and gone and no main gear delivered , so next fly time will be in a couple of weeks due to family , work and no fly times at our field , i`ll return once flown tho and post my graphs :thumbup:

ady
04-16-2011, 09:33 AM
managed 2 flights today at the local sports field , the first was to sort the tail which is nearly there , the second was to fly , here be the results :thumbup:
watts 4779
current 217amp

pril250
04-16-2011, 09:54 AM
Cool, shame no vid.

ady
04-16-2011, 10:16 AM
95% of the time i fly on my own , and when i`m at the club only one person has a camera and its me who is usually filming , my flying ain`t nought to look at , as i don`t do die hard 3D , i just stick wiggle and bash it about , nought fancy but i`m enjoying it

NRPY
04-16-2011, 11:11 AM
Hol-E-Crap! ady is the new Watts champ!

I guess it's a testament to the ICE 100 that it can handle current spikes that high.

Nko15
04-16-2011, 01:33 PM
Note that this is INPUT.... output will be ALOT less.

ady
04-16-2011, 02:39 PM
it goes like stink ,thats the main thing , 550 blades refitted with 15T pinion, the gov set at 2500 , one will report ones findings

philipfrank
04-16-2011, 09:34 PM
the most i ever got out of this one was 5331 watts and 239.7 amps on the cheap 6s packs.

http://helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=223311&highlight=5000+watt

flyinghigh450
04-16-2011, 10:27 PM
Not being rude but please read the first post,thanks..

philipfrank
04-16-2011, 10:34 PM
i saw it on the 9th.

why would your comment be construed as rude?

flyinghigh450
04-17-2011, 01:29 AM
i saw it on the 9th.


I would like to keep the pic's of graph's,setup and video's posted in here for this setup only so please.No other setup's but please feel free to give advice/help if you see something that should be changed or might work better in the setting's :thumbup:.

That's what was asked and your post has nothing to do with it..

philipfrank
04-17-2011, 09:07 AM
it's ok.

minititinflyer
04-17-2011, 12:55 PM
managed 2 flights today at the local sports field , the first was to sort the tail which is nearly there , the second was to fly , here be the results :thumbup:
watts 4779
current 217amp

Isnt that temp a little to high

philipfrank
04-17-2011, 02:40 PM
Isnt that temp a little to high

shouldn't be.

i run around 153 and have seen a high of 177. no issues yet on this end.

ady
04-20-2011, 01:47 PM
3 flights tonight , lovely n warm it was
some data
flight 1 - 216amp - 5.07 ah used , 4616watts , 239 temp
flight 2 - 216amp - 3.77 ah used , 4736watts , 250 temp
flight 3 - 217amp - 5.12 ah used , 4763watts , 280 temp

flight 2 by someone else , who noted that my tail doesn`t hold at all :wow2:
all flights about 3 mins in the air - ish

ady
04-22-2011, 09:38 AM
two more flights done , 4947watts at max .5600AH used outta my 5000 packs , the logger is nice and acurate cos my charger put 5590 back in .3min flight is now the max , i`ve set the castle to 3.2v and soft cutoff now and smack on 3min she shuts down very fast , time to go FBL or do something else

NRPY
04-22-2011, 05:54 PM
Perhaps I'm misunderstanding, but how can you take 5600 mah out of a 5000 mah pack?

flyinghigh450
04-23-2011, 02:11 AM
+1,that pack should be dead :confused: ..

ady
04-23-2011, 06:33 AM
http://i1224.photobucket.com/albums/ee362/razz110/Photo0131-1.jpg

ady
04-23-2011, 06:35 AM
i have three 5000 6s packs , and quite often go well beyond the 5000 mark on them all , the photo shows a 6131 put back in recently , the castle motor draws lots of current , i`ve set my li-po cutoff to 3.2v per cell to help

NRPY
04-23-2011, 10:06 AM
I see, so you're running each cell way below the normal cutoff (3.7v?) How's that working out for you? Does it affect the packs' power delivery and/or longevity?