View Full Version : DJ's Joker is on Ebay again! Another scam???
Monterey_Tip
02-25-2007, 10:07 AM
DJ, your famous patio is in the pics with your Joker CX. The guy has 0 feedback...looks fishy to me! No reserve auction...I'd love to have it for the current price, $305...FAA legal or not!! It just won't go away!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=017&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=270093025987&rd=1&rd=1
Tip
bcane98
02-25-2007, 11:35 AM
The camera looks fake...
Monterey_Tip
02-25-2007, 01:27 PM
Email the guy selling it...ask him what kind of camera it is. While you're at it, ask him if he knows how to fly a heli...where it was made. He also says he can supply parts for the mount...SURE he can! The whole thing stinks!!! :badair: :badair: :badair: (I always wanted to use that symbol..this time seemed appropriate!)
staplegun
02-25-2007, 09:10 PM
Here are the questions I asked the scammer - no response as of today
I notice you are using the Rotorway flybarless system, have you had any glitches in that system while flying?
What camera do you have in the mount and what is the maximum payload flyable.
Are you using the short drive tail boom, or the standard no stretch?
What type of main blades are installed on the helicopter, those look like 761mm Semi Symetric Sabs.
Monterey_Tip
02-25-2007, 10:19 PM
Nice. I hope it makes his head spin...all the way to jail! I hate scammers! :bomb:
tcgliderguy
02-26-2007, 09:14 AM
Have you got some of those SAB 561 blades available for sale?
I really like the inverse gyroscopic precession curve that they provide....
I'd pay top dollar for a set of them.... particularly if you have them in chartreuse.... :-)
-TC
AZ ChopperCam
02-26-2007, 09:49 AM
Rotorway flybarless system,
:lolol :lolol :lolol :lol: :lol:
staplegun
02-26-2007, 09:57 AM
The Execs don't have flybars...
AZ ChopperCam
02-26-2007, 10:11 AM
I know! that's why it's so damn funny!
staplegun
02-26-2007, 10:18 AM
I intentionally worded my questions so they seem plausible even though they are total BS. I.E. a quck search of Rotorway yields a site with helicopters, good enough for the simple scammer.
MicroMan
02-26-2007, 12:42 PM
I like this "761mm Semi Symetric Sabs" .
Monterey_Tip
02-26-2007, 11:06 PM
Those were some great questions you sent him.
The Exec is a sweet machine. I got the video when the 162F first came out and was so close to buying a kit! I think that was about 10 yrs ago and I probably would still be building it! Maybe someday when I retire...wait, then I might be too old to fly. Better place my order now! :dontknow
I emailed the seller to ask if he had a BIN price to end the auction early. I thought he might jump on an early close, but he hasn't replied. I don't see how he can get paid and get away with it. Paypal has auction fraud protection. You'd think he would have specified "money order or cashier's check only". I can't believe the balls these idiots have. I hope he gets busted and has a nice time with "Bubba." :hug:
Tip