PDA

View Full Version : Futaba 12FG radio and Governor Setting


chopperben1
04-17-2011, 07:15 PM
Guys,

I am setting up the CGY 750 Governor with a Futaba 12FG radio, and the in the first sub-menu under the "governor Basic" menu where you set the RPM for normal, Idle 1 and Idle 2, I can get the RPM linked to my Governor settings in the radio, but the "number" in the top left of screen doesn't change.

In other words, with my radio set up with 1700rpm normal, 1800 Idle 1 and 1900 Idle 2, when I toggle through these settings, the RPM setting screen on the CGY units reads the right RPM numbers, but the number in the top right corner of the screen does not change from "2".

Is this a probem? Do I need to get the set-up so when I toggle my radio both the RPM indication in the CGY as well as the number in the top right of the screen change?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Ben

darryl123
04-18-2011, 01:45 AM
as long as the number on the govner changes your ok. in your servo monitor does ch7 change when you togle thru idle up settings? if so your ok.

chopperben1
04-19-2011, 12:57 PM
Darryl, thanks for the reply. I'll check the changes in channel 7 when I flick the switch and report back.