PDA

View Full Version : 3gx setup


davidrex
07-08-2011, 10:22 PM
Hi everyone,

It's been a while since i've build my last electric trex and this is the first one with 3GX. I wont be using a rx so can somebody please tell me where do I plug in 2 antennas and where can I plug in the bec pro?? I'm getting the 550v2 on Monday so I want to get a head start. Also if i'm setting the servos to 6V do I have to do anything with the tail servo?? I'm not familiar with the cc bec pro.

Thanks.

mtymyk
07-08-2011, 10:39 PM
there are 2 outputs for your satellites on the side of the unit, and the bec wires go to both of the lower horizontal slots on the 3GX, you'll have to unplug one to insert the bind plug, bind it then put the power lead back into the 3GX.. the 620 can handle 6V so just set the bec to that

densis
07-10-2011, 09:33 PM
plug one into the power in on the 3GX and get a y lead and plug the second one into any of the other servo ports that is what castle told me and work great :peace