PDA

View Full Version : Realflight basic on mac using parallels desktop??


Nesal
09-27-2011, 02:23 PM
Hi!

I have a quick question regarding compatibility of Realflight Basic when running a parallel desktop on my Macbook Pro, my mac meets the sufficient requirements hardware wise but was wondering if its possible to use and play realflight basic through the parallel desktop running windows 7. My mac specs are 3.06ghz processor, 4gb RAM and 500gb of hardrive. In parallel desktop I have windows 7 with 31gb of HD, 1gb Ram and 3.06ghz processor. My graphics cards is an Nvidia Geforce 9400M, is this sufficient?
Thanks,

elSpike
10-02-2011, 08:15 AM
Yeah. It runs fine. A few of the HD airfields chug a bit, but otherwise. It is sticking at about 60FPS the whole time.

Summit4000
11-10-2011, 12:42 PM
I just loaded RF 6 on my iMac under Parallels 7 / Windows 7 & Lion. Runs great. Loaded, registered updated and runs fine (even the HD flying fields). I made sure to dedicate the recommended 512mb video ram and 2 gb system memory to the virtual machine. (iMac: 3.1 Ghz Core i5, 8 gb mem & AMD 6970 w/1024MB video mem).