PDA

View Full Version : rpm sensor


Stolla
10-14-2011, 11:25 AM
Ok at last received my jlog, havent unpacked yet but question i have, can the eagletree brushless rpm sensor be used on jlog for rpm.
or perhaps the hyperion phase sensor?

GimpyGolden
10-14-2011, 11:44 AM
Jlog measures RPM on it's own. Enter Gear Ratio and it calc Head Speed.

dl7uae
10-14-2011, 04:13 PM
If you speak about the rpm of the motor behind the JIVE (and the derived rotor rpm): As said, you do not need an additional sensor.

If you intend to measure an external rpm on top like the rotor rpm during an AR: In principle every rpm sensor works because all these sensors generate a pulse. You only need to know how many pulses per revolution.

As long as we only want to measure items from/in the JIVE we do not need a physical sensor. All sensors are "virtual" ones in the JIVE.

Tom

Stolla
10-14-2011, 11:21 PM
Wow that's impressive,guess i have to read the manual first!

dl7uae
10-15-2011, 05:52 AM
Check the Feature Matrix (http://62.153.249.80/jlog/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/JLog2-Feature-Matrix5.jpg).

The manual is for version 3.1, old as the hills ..:roll: