PDA

View Full Version : Proper dimension to set link ball on my new servo???


NCcraig
11-23-2011, 09:03 AM
I'm getting a Futaba S9650 servo to replace my defective Align DS520 tail servo on my 500 ESP. I was having problems with it operating correctly with my SK720. It should be here in the mail today and I want to get it installed and dialed in by the morning. What dimension do I set the link ball on my new servo? My original ball was set at 9 mm.

Thanks,

Craig

Deet
11-23-2011, 03:35 PM
about the same, the mechanical side of things won't change from one servo to another

NCcraig
11-23-2011, 03:50 PM
about the same, the mechanical side of things won't change from one servo to another

Thanks Deet!

I'm hoping to get this thing in the air, tomorrow. I just have to figure out how to mount it.

Craig