PDA

View Full Version : Helicommand HC3-SX and HS-65MG Hitec

KBaksh
12-06-2011, 09:50 AM
Hey guys, I am new at this I am trying to setup Helicommand HC3-SX on a Trex 450 Pro FBL , can I use HS-65MG Hitec for cyclics.
Also how do I set up my DX8 to work with this setup.
Thank you.

ChadL
12-06-2011, 11:07 AM
Hey guys, I am new at this I am trying to setup Helicommand HC3-SX on a Trex 450 Pro FBL , can I use HS-65MG Hitec for cyclics.
Also how do I set up my DX8 to work with this setup.
Thank you.

The HC3SX does support analog servos so yes, you can use your HS-65s. Before plugging in your servos be sure to specify the servo type as per the manual. The "Set Up" feature within the software is helpful. It's much like the "Set up Wizard" found in Windows. As for setting up a DX8 I will have to defer to Spektrum users as I use a Futaba 8fg.

KBaksh
12-06-2011, 12:47 PM
Thank for the quick response, For ds520 digital servo do I select digital or 760 us tail servo type.

ChadL
12-06-2011, 04:02 PM
Thank for the quick response, For ds520 digital servo do I select digital or 760 us tail servo type.

Digital....DS520 has a pulse width of 1520, not 760. 760 is for servos like the Futaba BLS 251.

CoolHandLuke
12-06-2011, 08:18 PM
so servo's such as the "MKS DS95i tail servo" would fall under the "760 us tail servo type" correct ?

ChadL
12-06-2011, 08:31 PM
so servo's such as the "MKS DS95i tail servo" would fall under the "760 us tail servo type" correct ?

If you're using the DS95i as a tail servo, correct. The DS95i has a pulse width of 760 us.

KBaksh
12-07-2011, 10:32 AM
Thanks guys. I am working on it so I will more questions.

KBaksh
12-08-2011, 07:12 AM
Ok, Here is my setup so far.
1:RC head Servo Type - Analog (HS-65MG)
Tail servo type - 760 us (Futaba S9257)
Type of receiver connection - Spektrum/JR (DX8)
Channel assignment- setup ok (all input works)
2: Diagnose - Aileron, Tail, Elevator and C.Pitch - Stick move correct.
3: Trim -Don't know what to do.