PDA

View Full Version : Needing some help

BitShifter01
01-07-2012, 08:50 PM
Hello,

I just purchased a RTF Blade 450 3D. I charged the battery and tried to spool it up but when I do I get a very sever vibration. The tail hops up and down. I am afraid to spool it up because it is hoping so bad. I tried to adjust the gyro down but that doesn't seem to help. I also tried to tighten and losen the blades but that doesn't help either. It is suppose to be balanced from the factory so I may just see about returning it to amazon and getting another one to see if it's any better. Does anyone have any suggestions that I may try? I'm new to the 450 and really do not want to break anything.

Thank you so much in advance,
Ryan

Bob O
01-07-2012, 08:54 PM
It could be that the head isn't spinning fast enough to get the main blades straightened out, and the imbalance is causing the heli to wobble.

What are your throttle and pitch curves in normal mode? And how far up on the throttle stick are you getting before you back off due to the vibration?

DesJardins
01-07-2012, 09:03 PM
Sounds like the above mentioned where the blades aren't out straight as head speed is increasing.
Are the main blades really loose?

Thalios
01-07-2012, 09:52 PM
Yeah, they should be tight enough that if you put the heli on it's side, the blades don't fall off, but if you gently push on them, they can move.

Give it a touch more throttle. you'll see.

BitShifter01
01-08-2012, 11:01 AM
Wow! Thank you all very much for replying! I am really afraid to spin it up much faster as the tail is bobbing up and down and it really seems out of balance. My throttle curve for norm is 0.0, 56.5, 72.5, 72.5, 72.5

for stunt it is all 72.5. That seems a little strange for me. I can take a video and post it if that would help explain what I am seeing.

Thanks again!
Ryan

InFocus
01-08-2012, 05:09 PM