PDA

View Full Version : Switching to SBus


rightto360
01-22-2012, 10:59 PM
I have a stock 450 Pro. I am going to go flybarless with the CGY750. I am going to use the R6203SB reciever. Do I have to get special sbus servos to use the CGY750 or am I only worried about SBus from the reciever to the gyro?

ChrisH
01-23-2012, 01:56 AM
No need for special servos. You are using the CGY750 (or any flybarless unit) as your servo controller instead of the receiver, so you don't need to use Sbus servos.

ChrisH
01-24-2012, 12:37 AM
No need to lock a thread after it is answered, other people may have questions or comments :)

patioheat
01-31-2012, 02:20 AM
New to Helifreak n flying, putting together a 450 Pro 3GX and reading about the S.bus capabilities. Picked up a Futaba R6203SB and looking at the Futaba S.bus servos. My question, the 3GX is set up for S.bus, is that for its internal gyro or can I us it like a S.bus hub?

There is a lot of learning to be done by me and I really appreciate any constructive feedback.

I have been reading "The Electric Helicopters Beginner's Guide" and it has been very helpful (Thanks Finless for the Link).

kcordell
01-31-2012, 08:42 AM
First, you do not need S.Bus servos in a helicopter. Any good high quality servo will work with the S.Bus.
The R6203SB is a 3 channel RX. Not sure how it works with the 3GX but with the CGY-750 and the BeastX and maybe a couple others, you plug the servos into the flybarless controller and then to the S.Bus slot on the R6203SB.

theColonel
02-01-2012, 09:26 AM
Add VBar to that list too.

According to Alan Szabo on facebook (http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.214580205223314.67746.156813620999973&type=1), the 3GX is compatible with SBUS.