PDA

View Full Version : Blade's in need of sharpening?

Daveronline
06-11-2007, 06:32 PM
Well i am a newbie 4 sure. I have a Blade CX2 and I have gotten real good with it. I have hopped it up and i continue to get better. I just bought a CP pro with the advice of my local Hobbie store. I have read the manual and I have a good center of gravity but when I start to lift off I can not get it to hover it is to unstable. The manual says I need to hover it to make tuning adjustments.

Am I going at this wrong? Is there tuning I can do that will let me make it a little more mild till I get the hang of it?

With my Cx2 I pop the throttle and away I go. If I do this with the pro she immediately goes out of control and well yep lands it's self, not pretty.

Also Is there reading I can do to learn more about Heli's terms and tip's. Eventually tricks and how there done?

Thanks 4 any help.... :arggg:

txflyer
06-11-2007, 07:16 PM
if you follow what this guy says to the T no cutting corners im 95% sure you will be really close to hovering out a full pack tail in. but you cannot cheat. i followed this for the first 10 packs on my pro. inside of 15 packs i was tail in hovering a whole pack..i also did the 10 packs in 3 days

http://www.dream-models.com/eco/pre-Flight.html

you need to make sure head is setup correct. you want the swash plate level at mid stick, you also want your blades to be at 0 degress of pitch at mid stick..id stay out of idle up till hvoering doesnt require much thought..also fly bar paddels at equal distance from the flybar cage on both sides. throw on 1 flybar weight on each side pressed up next to the stock ones. theres more but im brain dead..