PDA

View Full Version : dfc head


tommeke
04-07-2012, 03:57 PM
can you use the stock mainshaft on a dfc head, so that the head isn't lowered (boomstrikes), in my case a trex 500 ?

Larry227
04-07-2012, 04:09 PM
Check this thread http://helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=392370

tommeke
04-07-2012, 04:10 PM
thanks mate! :thumbup:

tommeke
04-07-2012, 04:25 PM
can't realy find if it was mentioned there ?

Larry227
04-07-2012, 07:15 PM
I don't have that head but my guess is it wouldn't work with the longer shaft because the tubes going from the grips to the swash would be too short. If you don't want to use the shorter shaft maybe consider the Tracx FBL head. I'm pretty sure you can use the standard FBL shaft with that. There's a long thread on that head in the 500 forum also.

americas911
04-07-2012, 08:28 PM
can you use the stock mainshaft on a dfc head, so that the head isn't lowered (boomstrikes), in my case a trex 500 ?

I have seen a couple pics where they used the stock shaft and bought some lunsford titanium turnbuckles instead of the short ones that come with the DFC head. Dont remember where I saw it though.

Deet
04-08-2012, 04:33 AM
can you use the stock mainshaft on a dfc head, so that the head isn't lowered (boomstrikes), in my case a trex 500 ?

There are no reports of boom strikes on a 500 DFC

The one video was a 700 with questionable blade

I have done everything possible to make contact between the blades and a boom on the 500 and it simply can't be done

The whole point of the DFC is to lower the head, if you don't want that, use another FBL head

sarmeneau
04-08-2012, 10:11 AM
no you cant your links would be way to long. and +1 deet ive tried also and cant get it close.