PDA

View Full Version : CP Proportional Mixer Problem?


VengeanceCP
08-06-2007, 04:56 PM
Hey everyone,

I have adjusted my proportional mixer the entire way clockwise, and my blade CP continues to spin counter-clockwise to the left. Is this a problem with my 4-in-1? Or is it maybe my tail motor dieing?

I have a heat sink on the main motor ever since I got two 3-cell 800mah Li-Po batteries. However, I haven't got the tail heat sink yet, but it is on my to do list. I do not think that the tail heat sink is my issue because I just got the Li-Po batteries about a week ago and have only ran about 5 charges through the heli with the Li-Po's.

What do your guys think?


Thanks,
VengeanceCP

txflyer
08-06-2007, 05:53 PM
order a new dd tail motor

bphobbies.com never a issue with them shipping is prompt and fast...

also pick up a esc for the tail, gws has some make sure tho if it is a gws esc that is is ok to use with lipo's. or a castle creations pixie 20p

VengeanceCP
08-06-2007, 06:34 PM
order a new dd tail motor

bphobbies.com never a issue with them shipping is prompt and fast...

also pick up a esc for the tail, gws has some make sure tho if it is a gws esc that is is ok to use with lipo's. or a castle creations pixie 20p

If I got a esc would I have to junk my 4-in-1?

txflyer
08-06-2007, 06:57 PM
ok 4n1 is the rx and everything all in one ?


if thats the case then find a cp pro rx sounds like you would need a esc for the main and a esc for the tail. wich would be the best way to go imo...my castle creations pixie 20p was 30 bucks, you can find a main esc hell even another pixie 20p woudl work to.. there very small and light weight...your cp will be night and day different once you get it all setup..

VengeanceCP
08-06-2007, 07:29 PM
Got any links?

txflyer
08-06-2007, 07:34 PM
http://www.aeromicro.com/Catalog/cc_pixie-20p_20_a_programmable_esc_3031799.htm

dd motor

http://www.bphobbies.com/view.asp?id=A1190098&pid=gws100

it says out of stock, but this next link is the same motor, with 2 props

http://www.bphobbies.com/view.asp?id=A1190098&pid=U227032

rabidguineapig
08-06-2007, 07:35 PM
If you get a tail esc, get a pixie 20p, it works great, and would run your main motor just as well as your tail... and no you wouldn't have to get rid of your 3 in 1, you'd just have to solder a few connectors and get a JST battery connector Y harness so you can power the pixie as well as the 3 in 1. If you did want to scrap the 3 in 1, you'd need two esc's like txflyer said and also gyro for the Tail (preferably an E-Flite G90 or similar) It's a good setup

txflyer
08-06-2007, 08:44 PM
for anything i have rc that runs a brushed motor and pulls under 2oc, and i think its rated for 30c burst. i will be using a pixie 20p..i really like this esc, it didnt even get hot when i flew my 1500ma pack on my pro when i had it. i got about a 10 minute flight...i didnt even have to program it , its strictly ment for aircraft use.

VengeanceCP
08-06-2007, 09:31 PM
If you get a tail esc, get a pixie 20p, it works great, and would run your main motor just as well as your tail... and no you wouldn't have to get rid of your 3 in 1, you'd just have to solder a few connectors and get a JST battery connector Y harness so you can power the pixie as well as the 3 in 1. If you did want to scrap the 3 in 1, you'd need two esc's like txflyer said and also gyro for the Tail (preferably an E-Flite G90 or similar) It's a good setup


I have a 4-in-1 (the stock one that comes with it.)

Does that still apply?

rabidguineapig
08-06-2007, 09:48 PM
Oh, sorry, wasn't paying attention... you have the CP, not the pro, anyway, to use a Heading lock gyro with the 4 in 1 you have to "hack" it, look it up on rcgroups (I think it's on there) but it might not be worth it, just fly the cp to the best of your ability and then get a T-rex, a mini titan or something like that.

VengeanceCP
08-10-2007, 11:51 PM
Ok guys, this is what I have decided. I got the DD tail motor, (just came in the mail today). I am not going to spend more money on a gyro and esc and what not. I am just going to wait for the Blade 400. However, I noticed that the new DD tail motor does not fit the stock tail. Want to give me another like to what I need?

~Hook me up Txflyer =D (Thx for posting the good prices on the DD motor)

txflyer
08-11-2007, 12:42 AM
to ream out the hole in the mount, larg enough to fit the little brass ring through thats on the can. then slight slightly move the top screw hole over towards the end of the mount..pointed away from the heli..

VengeanceCP
08-11-2007, 10:26 AM
to ream out the hole in the mount, larg enough to fit the little brass ring through thats on the can. then slight slightly move the top screw hole over towards the end of the mount..pointed away from the heli..

Umm okay. Let me get this straight. Just drill another hole in the tail plastic to fit the motor? And the middle screw hole on the dd motor faces away from the heli?

txflyer
08-11-2007, 02:14 PM
rabidguineapig can you post a pic of the tail motor mount off myold pro so home boy can see exactly what i am talking about

VengeanceCP
08-12-2007, 05:35 PM
Yeah that would help. Sorry, I am new so I do not know the "lingo" and what not.

txflyer
08-12-2007, 05:43 PM
oh no need to say sorry man. ive been through all of that. hell im still going through it but as you leanr things become less complicated and more natural