PDA

View Full Version : Align RCE-G00 Governor


ratorfreak
10-17-2007, 10:49 PM
I purchased a couple day agos the new Governor by align, I recieved it today and installed it. Can someone tell me if there is a place I can see how to set it up properly.

jgeorgic
10-18-2007, 10:56 AM
Hope this helps..............

http://www.align.com.tw/html/en/assembly/he50h0509_en.htm

ratorfreak
10-19-2007, 07:44 PM
Thanks for the reply.. I should have been more clear. But what I need to know is there a way to setup 2 different stunt modes.. Normal mode I want to run 1750rpms, idle1 1850rpms and idle2 2000rpms. My radio is a dx7. The initial setup was a snap.

george0079
10-19-2007, 08:38 PM
If I understand this right, you should be able to set it up just like a TJ Pro.
http://www.modelavionics.com/ And click on radio tip (bottom left)

cowboychris
10-19-2007, 09:02 PM
Check out "Finless'" video series on the Trex 600N video. He shows how to do this exact thing on the DX7 with the Curtis Youngblood governor. I am sure the setup procedure will be the same.

tungym
10-19-2007, 10:12 PM
Young blood and G600 is not the same. ATG has additional features of light indicating the desired rpm. Thought he initial ATV setup should be the same.

I wonder if JR 9X and DX7 share the same ATV, since the Align G600 manual states than JR 9x ATv setting of 100% will give desire rpm of 2200. Too lazy to tach the rpm, mike.

In additon, I was told that G600 has the "same" design as the raptor governor.

ratorfreak
10-20-2007, 12:45 AM
Thanks again for all the help and advice. I've setup the GV1 and I have the TJPro on another bird. I am going to try the TJPro setup for the additional rpm's http://www.modelavionics.com/Jockey/RadioTips/JR_7202_Spektrum%20DX7.html. I found this very helpful when I started programming the TJPro. I was just looking for a specific confirmation on how to do this with the G600. Let me tell you its great thing not to be out here alone with this stuff. If the setups work I will post my results.

HouseMD
GOD Rules!

Finless
10-20-2007, 12:26 PM
Thanks again for all the help and advice. I've setup the GV1 and I have the TJPro on another bird. I am going to try the TJPro setup for the additional rpm's http://www.modelavionics.com/Jockey/RadioTips/JR_7202_Spektrum%20DX7.html. I found this very helpful when I started programming the TJPro. I was just looking for a specific confirmation on how to do this with the G600. Let me tell you its great thing not to be out here alone with this stuff. If the setups work I will post my results.

HouseMD
GOD Rules!


Very similar setup that I show in my video for getting 3 RPMs out of the ATG and a DX7! There is more than one way to skin a cat and use mixes :)

Bob

ratorfreak
10-21-2007, 03:16 AM
Bob your video's are very helpful. Thanks again.

tungym
10-21-2007, 04:26 AM
Right, Finless's video worth thousands words.

It would be great if someone can share their experience with a successful setup of Align G600 with DX7.

But one dummy question. How can one tell the exact rpm? Is a tach necessary?

george0079
10-21-2007, 10:44 AM
Yes, you will need a tach to check rpm. A tach should be part of every heli pilots field kit IMHO.