View Full Version : Is the Zoom 400 CCPM? Is this Ebay Item advertised wrong?
waynekinney
03-22-2005, 07:52 PM
Hi,
This ebay helicopter looks like a Zoom 400 clone. It is advertised as being a CCPM heli.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5964863950
is this correct?
Cheers, Wayne.
bighands3d
03-23-2005, 02:54 AM
Yea it's a zoom just diffrent name and some diffrent colors.. kind like the the GWS dragonfly and the century humming bird.
I think it's sort of a gimmick the seller is working over. There's Mechanical CCPM(Raptors, etc) and Electronic CCPM :D
Graeme
03-24-2005, 10:00 AM
Reading a little further down he's posted a correction: CPM instead of CCPM - but it reads like he really means Collective Pitch.
Before you get to that part of the ad though, he says The motor drives the main rotor by means of a single-stage gearbox
... but in the next sentence: The rotor is driven directly by the motor via a BALL RACED FIBRE SHAFT.
Okay... What am I missing here?!!
He means to say the tail rotor is driven directly by...
The zoom uses a carbon fiber shaft with a gear that interfaces directly to the pinion on the motor. It's suppoerted by 3 bearings, one in the middle, and one at each end of the tail boom.
Graeme
03-24-2005, 02:46 PM
Thanks Jon.
I've got two of them suckers sittin' on the shelf waiting for me to do something with 'em, and I didn't even think "tail" while I was reading that!
Dang!! I gotta wake up!
waynekinney
03-24-2005, 06:57 PM
Yeah, the seller added that to his description after i emailed him about it
Wayne
marcelg
03-25-2005, 12:28 AM
Is a DRAGONFLY/WALKERA 6CH 3D CCPM R/C HELICOPTER, up to you.