PDA

View Full Version : the show-your-three dee-pic-thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45

esmoglo
07-31-2011, 09:56 AM
Any good photos of wireing/motor/bec/batterys ect?

TmMugen
08-09-2011, 08:20 AM
Hy,

This is my Three Dee MP v91 with:
Graupner IFS XR-20
3* BLS 451
O.S. Max .91 SZ-H w/Pump
Gy611 w/BLS251
Radix blade

Is this with the side exhuast?

arcweld
08-09-2011, 10:13 PM
nyc863 that canopy is stunning.:drool:
Nice simple not overdone design and lovely colors. To my eyes the original TDR canopy design style still works the best.
These new Fusuno designs whilst nice kind of make them look too much like T-rex's etc and you lose the perfect TDR shape in the paint schemes. So for me simple is better on the TDR.

kmiglis
08-10-2011, 10:40 AM
nyc863 that canopy is stunning.:drool:
Nice simple not overdone design and lovely colors. To my eyes the original TDR canopy design style still works the best.
These new Fusuno designs whilst nice kind of make them look too much like T-rex's etc and you lose the perfect TDR shape in the paint schemes. So for me simple is better on the TDR.
+1!!!
switched back to the original canopy as i could not bare with the extra 150g added weight and the trexy style.

jointer
08-10-2011, 10:50 AM
Are the Insane canopies lighter?
I sent Oat an email about year ago, he said he can use original canopy for painting but it seemed like he usually so not do that.

WalsumerA3
08-15-2011, 08:08 AM
Here the Canopy:

http://www.helifreak.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=246712&stc=1&d=1313413640


http://www.helifreak.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=246714&stc=1&d=1313413640

http://www.helifreak.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=246715&stc=1&d=1313413640

http://www.helifreak.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=246716&stc=1&d=1313413640

http://www.helifreak.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=246713&d=1313413626

Breezyjr
08-26-2011, 11:22 AM
Wow... just wow.... ^^^^^^^

DT75
09-03-2011, 07:45 AM
Finally I can post in this thread too.:YeaBaby:

I placed my reservation 15. sept 2010 and maidened it 1. sept 2011, so 11,5 months it was for me.

My setup:

-Pyro 700-52
-Jive 120HV
-BLS 253/ 251
-V-bar, fullsize
-Radix 710 FBL
-Edge 105

A short vid of flight #4, phonecam quality:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4JZj8-ZTzi8


For those still waiting: Be patient, and you will be rewarded. This helicopter is awesome.:wow2:

cbdane
09-03-2011, 11:30 AM
Finally I can post in this thread too.:YeaBaby:

I placed my reservation 15. sept 2010 and maidened it 1. sept 2011, so 11,5 months it was for me.

My setup:

-Pyro 700-52
-Jive 120HV
-BLS 253/ 251
-V-bar, fullsize
-Radix 710 FBL
-Edge 105

A short vid of flight #4, phonecam quality:



In the video it looks like you're running about 1950 on the head. Which pinion are you using?

Thanks! Very nice!

DT75
09-03-2011, 02:04 PM
In the video it looks like you're running about 1950 on the head. Which pinion are you using?

Thanks! Very nice!


Thank you.:)

I run a 14t pinion. headspeed 1920 rpm.:YeaBaby:

I initially set it up with 25% and 35% flatline throttle. In the vid it runs 1920/ 35% th.

Does the th% seem right for my setup? I'm worried that I have messed up calibration somewhere... It seems so low to me..?:confused:

Today I had a couple of flights at 20% throttle. Did not tach it but it still flew great...

What th% are you guys running with 14t pinion?


Lipo's are 2x 6s Turnigy 4000 40/50c.

epc2
09-03-2011, 02:44 PM
Thank you.:)

I run a 14t pinion. headspeed 1920 rpm.:YeaBaby:

I initially set it up with 25% and 35% flatline throttle. In the vid it runs 1920/ 35% th.

Does the th% seem right for my setup? I'm worried that I have messed up calibration somewhere... It seems so low to me..?:confused:

Today I had a couple of flights at 20% throttle. Did not tach it but it still flew great...

What th% are you guys running with 14t pinion?


Lipo's are 2x 6s Turnigy 4000 40/50c.

That doesn't sound right , I'm running a 65% for 1700ish and 75% for 1850-1900 rpm, same motor and pinion and same batts.

That's with the Jive calibrated in mode 4.

epc2.

jointer
09-03-2011, 03:30 PM
It depends if your radio have throttle from 0 to 100 or -100 to +100.
It could make more sense then.
I have around 24/55/63 for 1400/1750/1900 with 45C packs mode 11.

DT75
09-03-2011, 05:32 PM
I use a Futaba 10C, it has 7 point 0-100 th. curves. As default the stick movement is not linear, it is:

7 - 100
6 - 75
5 - 62,5
4 - 50
3 - 37,5
2 - 25
1 - 0

As the curve is flat anyway I figured that this should make no difference, maybe it does..?

aussiemick
09-03-2011, 06:36 PM
I use a Futaba 10C, it has 7 point 0-100 th. curves. As default the stick movement is not linear, it is:

7 - 100
6 - 75
5 - 62,5
4 - 50
3 - 37,5
2 - 25
1 - 0

As the curve is flat anyway I figured that this should make no difference, maybe it does..?


Is this with a Jive ESC??

If so then that is not the way to have it set up, every change in throttle stick position will tell the ESC to change headspeeds.

What you should have is a horizontal line. ie 60,60,60,60,60,60,60.

even in Normal mode the curve should be something like 0,50,50,50,50,50,50

Mick

delamonpansie
09-03-2011, 11:57 PM
I initially set it up with 25% and 35% flatline throttle. In the vid it runs 1920/ 35% th.

Does the th% seem right for my setup? I'm worried that I have messed up calibration somewhere... It seems so low to me..?:confused:


Don't you forget to do initial Jive setup with 0-25-50-75-100 straight throttle curve?

I did once performed jive setup with curve like 0-50-50-50-50. And guess what - Jive decided 100% throttle is 50% from the radio. So 60% throttle for jive was about 24% in radio and everything greater than 50% from radio was 100% for jive.

worldofmaya
09-04-2011, 12:58 AM
even in Normal mode the curve should be something like 0,50,50,50,50,50,50

I wouldn't use curves at all... normal set to 0% to initialize. To programm your Jive set Idle1 to 100%.
Switch on, Jumper off, Wait for one Beep = Mode... switch to Idle 1 = 100% => This Resets your Jive. Plug off... Jumper back-in.
Same as before this time wait for 4 beeps = Mode 4.
Fly with up to 60% and your Jive has enough head-room to hold headspeed. You may need lipo, KSA and and motor reverse. Just set it as before.
Becaware of that you have to set KSA as last mode otherwise it will not work.
-Klaus

DT75
09-04-2011, 01:26 AM
Here's a "screenshot" from my tx:

pos. throttle% stick%

7 - 35 - 100
6 - 35 - 75
5 - 35 - 62,5
4 - 35 - 50
3 - 35 - 37,5
2 - 35 - 25
1 -35 - 0

The curve is flat 35% no matter the stick pos. However the stick is not linear, that would be:

-100
- 83
- 66,5
- 50
- 33,5
- 17
- 0

I am a newbie when it comes to e-power, setting up a rod to a carb is way easier, as you can see what's going on.:thinking

Thanks for your replies.:)

Z900
09-04-2011, 04:29 AM
http://home.planet.nl/~blackmor/HZ8V6629.jpg

http://home.planet.nl/~blackmor/HZ8V6620.jpg

http://home.planet.nl/~blackmor/HZ8V6682.jpg

aussiemick
09-04-2011, 04:53 AM
Ooops, miss read your chart.

That throttle curve will get you well and truly started, just need to dial it in with a Tach.

Mick



Here's a "screenshot" from my tx:

pos. throttle% stick%

7 - 35 - 100
6 - 35 - 75
5 - 35 - 62,5
4 - 35 - 50
3 - 35 - 37,5
2 - 35 - 25
1 -35 - 0

The curve is flat 35% no matter the stick pos. However the stick is not linear, that would be:

-100
- 83
- 66,5
- 50
- 33,5
- 17
- 0

I am a newbie when it comes to e-power, setting up a rod to a carb is way easier, as you can see what's going on.:thinking

Thanks for your replies.:)

Johnda
09-04-2011, 11:11 AM
He's some of mine with it's custom canopy from Fusuno

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v226/johnda/DSC01365.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v226/johnda/TDR.jpg

DT75
09-04-2011, 04:09 PM
I wouldn't use curves at all... normal set to 0% to initialize. To programm your Jive set Idle1 to 100%.
Switch on, Jumper off, Wait for one Beep = Mode... switch to Idle 1 = 100% => This Resets your Jive. Plug off... Jumper back-in.
Same as before this time wait for 4 beeps = Mode 4.
Fly with up to 60% and your Jive has enough head-room to hold headspeed. You may need lipo, KSA and and motor reverse. Just set it as before.
Becaware of that you have to set KSA as last mode otherwise it will not work.
-Klaus


Thank you.:noteworthy

dswitkin
09-04-2011, 04:30 PM
Z900, I would suggest using more battery straps for safety. Personally I use 4: two for each pack. Good luck!

Daniel

jointer
09-04-2011, 05:55 PM
I am fine with 2, BUT you should have one strap in front of the battery, it can get ejected forward in piro!

Z900
09-04-2011, 05:57 PM
OK thanks Daniel... I`ll keep that in mind....for sure !

This evening the maiden was a fact...SUPERB !

The only thing I dont like was that the Align 700MX was pretty hot after this maiden.
I could only for 5sec keep my fingers on the top.
Is this too much ? I know scorpions runs pretty hot......
MODE 10 of the jive80HV was enabled !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWfDMFft2W8

Edvard R
09-04-2011, 08:28 PM
The only thing I dont like was that the Align 700MX was pretty hot after this maiden.
I could only for 5sec keep my fingers on the top.
Is this too much ? I know scorpions runs pretty hot......
MODE 10 of the jive80HV was enabled !


Echt mooi gevlogen.

If your gears have enough play after the flight, I wouldn't worry about it. Any motor gets hotter in a TDR. If you can get a thermometer on it, anywhere below 80 after a flight like that is about OK.

From the video, it looks like you could use quite a bit more gain. Try about 15% more on the tail and up to around 100 on the head.