View Full Version : cheap gaui 550
spencer737
10-13-2008, 05:55 PM
Hey guys check out www.3dhelidepot.com they have there gaui 550 kits on for only 199.99 !!! And since it is over $100 shipping is FREE!!
mysticmead
10-13-2008, 07:00 PM
Hey guys check out www.3dhelidepot.com (http://www.3dhelidepot.com/) they have there gaui 550 kits on for only 199.99 !!! And since it is over $100 shipping is FREE!!
you're store?? or are you just a happy customer?? reason I ask is they're located in Calgary just like you...
JaggedEdge
10-13-2008, 08:21 PM
hmmm... a CHP 550 for $350. :D
spencer737
10-13-2008, 08:27 PM
Oh ya no
It is just a hobby store that I go to and let me tell you the service AWESOME!
mysticmead
10-13-2008, 08:28 PM
is it still free shipping even outside of Canada??
gpach
10-13-2008, 10:48 PM
Wow, with the current US/CDN exchange rate that price is like $170.00 USD
Too bad they only have ONE in inventory as I am sure there will be a ton of people from the US lining up to order them!!
:thumbup:
gpach
10-13-2008, 10:50 PM
Spencer, what is the address of their store (you indicated that you go to them).
I couldnt find it posted on their site. I look forward to going there and gettign gaui parts!
mysticmead
10-13-2008, 10:59 PM
Location:
210 Evansford Circle N.W
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
T3P-0A8
found it by clicking contact us :D
spencer737
10-13-2008, 11:10 PM
well he is only an online store... for now :)
But he has TONS of gaui parts
xodarap1
10-13-2008, 11:45 PM
Has anyone ordered from there to know if what they are selling are the newer kits?
gpach
10-14-2008, 12:42 AM
Location:
210 Evansford Circle N.W
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
T3P-0A8
found it by clicking contact us :D
Thanks mystic
Thats a residentail house address. I was trying to drive home that spencer is a "shill" for this store. He posts this type of thread before. I dont know if this is the store owner or a friend. Nothing like "hey look at us, we have ONE machine on sale". As for the parts, most of them are out of stock but you have to actually click on them and try to put them in your cart to find out. What a pain.!
mysticmead
10-14-2008, 07:02 AM
Oh ya no
It is just a hobby store that I go to and let me tell you the service AWESOME!
well he is only an online store... for now :)
But he has TONS of gaui parts
well... which is it?? a store you go to?? or just an online only store..you've already blown your credibility and aren't doing much right now to help anyone think this store is a good place to spend their money..
while I have nothing against anyone running a business out of their home.. I do have a problem with someone with a vested interest in the store coming here being sneaky and trying to make it sound like this is the best place to shop..if it's your store.. or if you are a representative of teh store.. do the honest thing and just be up front about it.. we're not going to bite your head off and might even make suggestions on how to make the store front look more professional..
spencer737
10-14-2008, 09:40 AM
its an ONLINE store you go to, and I have ordered form them in the past. Wow guys I was just trying to point out that he had a cheap 550.
Do you want my address?? Cause I live at the other end of the city
Snoopyflyboy
10-14-2008, 09:51 AM
its an ONLINE store you go to, and I have ordered form them in the past. Wow guys I was just trying to point out that he had a cheap 550.
Do you want my address?? Cause I live at the other end of the city
Thanks for pointing out a good price on a helicopter. If you are trying to push a friend or a store, who cares! If their service or availability sucks, everyone will soon find out because it will be all over the forums immediately.
Now a days with all the scams and the way the economy is, I think everyone is covering their butt from a bad deal and checking credibility first. Just my two cents.
spencer737
10-14-2008, 09:54 AM
Alright well sorry for pointing that out
Snoopyflyboy
10-14-2008, 10:06 AM
Alright well sorry for pointing that out
Don't be sorry! I'll probably check them out at some point in time, but I was just pointing out that everyone is covering there butt nowadays.:thumbup:
mysticmead
10-14-2008, 11:27 AM
exactly... don't be sorry for pointing out a good source for heli's and parts.. IF they are legit.. and if not, someone will find out and then the entire internet will...of course that just means they'll close up and open again at the same location with a new name..
seriously though.. IF this is a legit shop... maybe the owner should talk to the Helifreak staff about advertising here...if they're legit, they'd make more in sales than it costs in advertising..and face it.. word of mouth advertising will only get you a small portion of business.
One suggestion I do have for this store (I'm sure you'll pass it along) stop using a 3rd party ecommerce site like shopify.com.. one, they cost a LOT more than getting a real site does and two.. it makes it look untrustworty when go to checkout and it takes you to a completly different site for the billing...
just my observations on it... if anyone feels like taking a chance and ordering, let us know how it goes....
bobbybe
10-14-2008, 11:59 AM
thanks for sharing your store with us spencer :thumbup:
(even though its being run out of your house :YeaBaby::YeaBaby:)
3DHeliDepot
10-14-2008, 01:14 PM
Hello guys,
Actually we do advertise on Heli Freak. As for a store front, we should be up and running in about 2 months. Then it will be walk in. As for the website being 3d party it is temporary while we sort out our new system which will be up with in a week or two. We are not a scam. Also Spencer is just a happy customer.
Thanks,
spencer737
10-14-2008, 01:16 PM
Lol its not my store
mysticmead
10-14-2008, 01:22 PM
Hello guys,
Actually we do advertise on Heli Freak. As for a store front, we should be up and running in about 2 months. Then it will be walk in. As for the website being 3d party it is temporary while we sort out our new system which will be up with in a week or two. We are not a scam. Also Spencer is just a happy customer.
Thanks,
glad to hear it!!.. and glad you decided to register.. much easier dealing with a store owner knowing they are real :D question for you regarding Gaui parts... are you planning on carryng the Gaui Flybarless system (GU-365) and the head parts to go along with it? we really need someone in north america to carry the parts (nothing against Flying-Hobby but they can be slow to ship)
speaking of shipping, it says on your site getting parts to customers in a timely manner... what is a timely manner? and what do you use for your primary shipping service?? (postal..UPS..FedEx.. DHL..etc....)
bobbybe
10-14-2008, 01:36 PM
I, for one, still believe that it's being run out of Spencer's basement... along with a black market tail-fin operation (see xod)...
(i probably should have added some smileys to this so spencer would know that i was just kiddin:) )
3DHeliDepot
10-14-2008, 02:14 PM
glad to hear it!!.. and glad you decided to register.. much easier dealing with a store owner knowing they are real :D question for you regarding Gaui parts... are you planning on carryng the Gaui Flybarless system (GU-365) and the head parts to go along with it? we really need someone in north america to carry the parts (nothing against Flying-Hobby but they can be slow to ship)
speaking of shipping, it says on your site getting parts to customers in a timely manner... what is a timely manner? and what do you use for your primary shipping service?? (postal..UPS..FedEx.. DHL..etc....)
Hello,
I actually ordered the Gaui flybarless units last week with head parts. Should be here on Friday. As for shipping I will ship what ever method the customer request. Usually shipping will take anywhere from 3 to 5 days.
Thanks,
mysticmead
10-14-2008, 03:48 PM
glad to hear it!! I know that after the fist of the year I'll be looking at the flybarless system from Gaui (and maybe another Hurri)so I will go ahead and book mark your store...
xodarap1
10-14-2008, 04:17 PM
.. along with a black market tail-fin operation (see xod)...
:YeaBaby: :bad