Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 500 Class Electric Helicopters


500 Class Electric Helicopters 500 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2008, 10:07 AM   #1
landmissle
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jacksonville FL
Default Default voltage of trex 500 BEC

I looked thru the manual for the default voltage of the BEC. I'm assuming it is set to 5V. Am I missing something???
landmissle is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2008, 10:31 AM   #2
haha101
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,204
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Jacksonville Florida, USA
Default

what tail servo will you be using if a 9257 u can run at 6v with a step down
__________________
Jeremy Strickland
Thunder Tiger USA Team Pilot, Optipower USA Team pilot, Castle Creations Team pilot.
Questions? Send me a PM!
haha101 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2008, 10:34 AM   #3
Blueabyss
Registered Users
 
Posts: 445
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dunedin Florida
Default Default

I think the Default is 5.5v . You can change it to 5.0 or 6 . Most people are running 6 with a step down for the tail servo.

Chris
Blueabyss is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2008, 11:19 AM   #4
CHCHGSR
Registered Users
 
Posts: 202
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: The Garden City, Christchurch, NZ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blueabyss View Post
I think the Default is 5.5v
yep dead on the money 5.5v - Finless video 4:30secs in step15esc setup.
http://video.helifreak.com/?subpath=...=step15esc.wmv
__________________
I Spent all my money on Helis, Booze & Chicks... The rest i wasted.....
Phoenix FP | Trex 450 w Z-Power 3800, 65MG's, GY401 - DS520 | Stock Trex 500 CF, AR6100, AR6200, DX7 : Phoenix Sim
New Zealands Dedicated RCForum :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Youtube
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
CHCHGSR is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2008, 03:03 PM   #5
HeatShrink
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Default

My RCE-BL60G was at 5V fresh out of the kit.
HeatShrink is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2008, 06:11 PM   #6
ace22459
Registered Users
 
Posts: 609
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Fishers, Indiana USA
Default

5.5 volts is the default setting according to the manual but that doesn't mean that it actually came that way. That's one of the reasons Finless suggests programming the ESC when you get it even if you want to use factory defaults. It gets you accustomed to programming it plus you make sure it's programmed right. Mistakes can be made at the factory.
__________________
Blade CX/2, Axe CP, T-Rex 450 SA(SE V2 now) , T-Rex 600nitro Pro, Blade mCX, T-Rex 500 GF, T-Rex 450 SE night rig with ZeroGear and FlexPro lighting, Walkera 4G3, scale 450 Hughes 500D, Hirobo SDX HPM, Blade mSR, DX7
ace22459 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 500 Class Electric Helicopters


500 Class Electric Helicopters 500 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com