Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2011, 09:14 AM   #1
AFjetmech
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,218
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rocky Mount, N.C.
Default Mcpx

Just fired up my Phoenix for the first time in 6 months. I see there is a Mcpx now. I've been thinking about buying one of these and wondering if this Phoenix model flies anything like the real one. It seemed pretty squirrelly to me. Are there some settings I can change to make it fly as close as possible to a real one?
__________________
AMA# 902812

More stuff than there is time to fly it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
AFjetmech is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 02:49 PM   #2
P.I.Engineer
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,657
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Default

the real one flies 100 times better
__________________
Compass 7HV(ikon); Gaui X3(ikon)
TX: Fr-Sky Taranis

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
P.I.Engineer is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 03:35 PM   #3
AFjetmech
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,218
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rocky Mount, N.C.
Default

Well thats what I figured, but would like to get the sim to fly like it does. Someone has to be flying this thing in the sim and know what to tweak. It's not important, but I certainly didn't think it could possibly be like the sim model.
__________________
AMA# 902812

More stuff than there is time to fly it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
AFjetmech is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 02:22 PM   #4
CHILLY48
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NORTH FOND DU LAC
Question

I'm looking for the same results as I'm trying to learn how to fly my mcpx I've heard the t Rex 250 is close to flying. A mcpx for real.
Still would like to know what changes Ned to be made though!
CHILLY48 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 02:41 PM   #5
ryanstech
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brookfield, IL
Default

Same here. Would love a more realistic setup if someone has figured it out. My mcpx flies like a 500 heli compared to the mcpx in Phoenix.

Noticed the blade msr also seems a bit crazy. I don't own one but does the tail really have that much kick to it in the real one?
ryanstech is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 05:45 PM   #6
spykez
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,505
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Default

To be honest, I think the phoenix model is *FAR* too stable, and possibly feels a tad bit lighter than the real one.

But I fly my mCP X outside over grass still (skill is not up to cramp indoor flying yet), so with that caveat in mind.

On a related post someone suggested trying the flybarless T-Rex 250, I found that model just a bit too powerful.

You can edit the model, I don't know enough about the mCP X or phoenix to properly tweak all the settings to make it behave like one but the most irritating setting phoenix has is the *active* flybarless. My mCP X certainly doesn't behave like that switching that to a passive flybarless would be the first step.
spykez is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 11:13 PM   #7
Slyster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 39,270
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

I tweaked the mcpx on Phoenix to feel just about like my real one.... which is still totally stock. Soon I plan the boom mod to make the tail behave better. I'll share it soon.
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete
Goblin 500 + 700 / Blade 130x + MCPX BL / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX / 4010Duo
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2011, 02:21 PM   #8
Slyster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 39,270
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

Here's my mcpx variant. Flies a lot more like my real one than the sims stock model.
Attached Files
File Type: zip bladeMCPX_SLYmcpx.zip (1.3 KB, 2588 views)
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete
Goblin 500 + 700 / Blade 130x + MCPX BL / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX / 4010Duo
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 09:22 AM   #9
dna001
Registered Users
 
Posts: 868
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: uk Isle of wight
Default

Mcpx HP05s brush-less as close to My mcpx brush-less as I could get it

http://www.helifreak.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=114


.
__________________
SAB Goblin 700 750MX BeastX - Compass Warp 360 Scorpion HK2520-1360KV V-Bar?
T-Rex 700N LogicTech 6100 - T-Rex 600N FBL OS55 -T-Rex 550FLB Spartan VorTex
T-Rex 450L-6S V-Bar? ----- Blade 130x ---- McpX BL--- DJI Phantom FPV
TBS Discovery FPV
dna001 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 08:46 AM   #10
beamen
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Norway
Default

The stock MCPX (at least with 300mah nanos) has a more power than your version Slyster. Your version is also jumping all over the place. My MCPX is DEAD stable in a hover, even in windy conditions.
__________________
Blade mCP X - Spektrum Dx6i
Grommet mod - Extended tail boom - KBDD Blades

Last edited by beamen; 09-11-2011 at 11:20 AM..
beamen is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 11:36 AM   #11
Miami Son
Registered Users
 
Posts: 451
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
Default

I'm still trying to dial in Phoenix for my 450 Sport and Pro and my Blade 120SR and having little luck getting anywhere near a realistic experience. Since I plan on buying an mCPX in the next few days I decided to try it on Phoenix. I left my DX6i on the SR120 and plugged it in. If the real mCPX flies anything like it does in Phoenix I will be ecstatic. None of my other birds fly anywhere near as solid.
__________________
Align Trex 450 Pro & 450 Sport | E-Flite Blade CX3, mCPX and 120SR | Syma S032 and S107
Parrot AR Drone 2.0 | Futaba 10CHG | FlyMentor | Co-Pilot II | Traxxas Nitro Stampede
If my hobbies don't kill me soon, I'll die a poor man.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Miami Son is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 09:19 AM   #12
DIPswitch
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: in a Van down by the river, Ca.
Default

wondering how to import these settings into sim....
DIPswitch is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2011, 11:03 PM   #13
troykajoe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Poland, NY
Default

I'm new to Pheonix and the mCPx also. Could someone tell me how to add this one to my simulator?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Slyster View Post
Here's my mcpx variant. Flies a lot more like my real one than the sims stock model.
troykajoe is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 04:01 PM   #14
baronluigi
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Michigan USA
Default

Hit the check for updates and select the models and fields you want. One is the mcp x - free update
baronluigi is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 05:13 PM   #15
Groovadelic
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by troykajoe View Post
I'm new to Pheonix and the mCPx also. Could someone tell me how to add this one to my simulator?
Replying to an old post, but in case anyone has the same question - Just have it install the MCPX from Phoenix, and then go into your PhoenixRC directory and copy it into the following folder:
<install dir>\PhoenixRC\resources\objects\aircraft\helicopt ers\Electric\bladeMCPX

You'll then have an option to use the stock MCPX or this modified one.
Groovadelic is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 06:00 PM   #16
TowPilot
HF Support
 
Posts: 17,524
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Default

Thanks for posting the info!

Regards,
Mike
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TowPilot is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 10:25 AM   #17
Crashtown
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Lakeland, FL
Default

I'm having issues with the MCPx while doing inverted flight. When inverted I have to constantly fight it to stay level. I can be perfectly level and not give any inputs to the Tx and it still wants to roll left or right randomly. I have no wind conditions on and do not have this issue with any of the other CP helis. I did notice that the mcpx likes to self correct itself in phoenix which also seemed odd. Tried default and SLY variant with same problems.
Crashtown is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 05:53 PM   #18
madcaprym
Registered Users
 
Posts: 961
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pittsburgh,Pennsylvania, USA
Default

I think he means: how to upload the variant, not the mcpx og
__________________
ALIGN T-REX 450 PRO / BLADE MCPX
madcaprym is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com