Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters

450 Class Electric Helicopters 450 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Old 07-08-2007, 08:01 AM   #1
eroedega
Registered Users

Default how long will this kind of improvement last?

Im very new at flying heli, and i notice a improvement of flying on every pack i fly, im still at the hovring stage.

But how long will this fealing of learning on every pack last?

And when im good at all direction flying, (flying like some birds do), when shall i try to fly inverted?
eroedega is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 10:36 AM   #2
soneebee
Registered Users

if you can do it go for it...
Old 07-08-2007, 11:29 AM   #3
Magenta
Registered Users

Default Re: how long will this kind of improvement last?

Quote:
Originally Posted by eroedega
But how long will this fealing of learning on every pack last?
I'm hoping on every pack I fly. Just depends on what you're learning
Magenta is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 02:04 PM   #4
inmidair
Registered Users

My HF Map location

you can progress on every battery pack for a while. you can be doing all hover orientations (nose in, tail in, inverted) but it still takes a while to get it down solid. so while you may not learn something new every pack, you still get better even if you dont notice.

one thing i can say is learning nose in hovers will let you progress faster.
i was doing ugly figure 8's before i was nose in hovering. now that im nose in hovering (as of yesterday, with some sim practice) i do much better figure 8's. but i still have to get better at nose in hovering.
next step would be inverted. im not so good at yet. :? a sim helps massively.