Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics


Futaba Radios and Electronics Futaba Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2012, 08:01 PM   #1
Hibrass
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Farmington, WV
Default 14MZ and GY401

HIya Guys!

I have been trying to setup my 401 on my 14MZ for my 450 Trex. This is the 1st heli I have setup on this TX, I have only had the 14MZ for a short time so I'm on a steep learning curve...

Anyway..

I have the Gyro up and running but I want to setup a switch to change between AVCS and Rate. I had this setup with my 10C and it functioned with no issues. But I'm unable to get the 401 to respond to the switch. In the Gyro menu once you select a switch and a off position (In my case SC switch.) it shows off when the switch is thrown but the 401 still shows a solid red LED??? Also you could reset the 401 on my 10C by flipping the switch 3times in rapid secession... And I can't get this to work on the 14MZ... I know it is my lack of experiance with the TX but any suggestions would be appreciated!

Thanks in advanced!

Ed "lost with a 14MZ" Harley
__________________
"If you don't know the Dog, don't yank his chain.."
Hibrass is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 02:05 AM   #2
MarkD
Team Taco Member
 
Posts: 1,447
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Salisbury - UK
Default

Late reply but here goes. Click on the Gyro(RUD) button to get to the setup screen.

For rate 1 set act to on, type to GY, and rate to nor. Select switch and assign switch and on position.

For rate 2 set act to on, type to GY, and rate to avcs. Select switch to same switch but the on position different to what you set nor mode

Sent from my HTC Desire HD A9191 using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Mark

Morley F1 60 Max (OS 61LX-H), Hirobo SDX (OS 55HZ-H, GY701), Trex 450SE + some planks
MarkD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 06:58 AM   #3
Hibrass
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Farmington, WV
Default

Thanks Mark! I will give it a try!
__________________
"If you don't know the Dog, don't yank his chain.."
Hibrass is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics


Futaba Radios and Electronics Futaba Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com