Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 400


Blade 400 Blade Helicopters (eFlite) 400 Helicopters


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2008, 11:51 AM   #1
Slyster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 39,487
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default Would this be a good charger?

I am using 2 of the stock Eflite chargers for my B400 and Compy.... and resist the cost of a good charger.. then I saw this...

I might bite..

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.10716
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 4010Duo / Deep cycles
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 11:57 AM   #2
DominicD
The Capi
 
Posts: 23,814
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

A max charge rate of 1.1A, going to take forever to charge anything.
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 11:58 AM   #3
Slyster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 39,487
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

Yeah.. but the stocks are 1.2A so I am used to that.
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 4010Duo / Deep cycles
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 01:28 PM   #4
dwoodworker
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,161
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Rosharon, Texas
Default

no the stocks are 1.8 amps look at the front of the charger it says 1.8 amps output and lipos should be charged at there rating so a 1800 mah at 1.8 amps and a 2100 mah at 2.1 amps and that charger is rated below both at 1.1 amps
dwoodworker is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 11:59 AM   #5
smokndodge
Registered Users
 
Posts: 413
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Central, IL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HFG View Post
A max charge rate of 1.1A, going to take forever to charge anything.
+1
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Blade CP, JR receiver hack, JR XP 6102 Rx, DD Tail.
Blade 400, 2100mah 11.1v 3S Li-Po's, HS-65MG cyclic, GY401, S9650 tail, Align tail boom servo mounts, Align 35A--X ESC, 325mm Align Pro Woodies. Blade Grip Flip!
smokndodge is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 12:00 PM   #6
DominicD
The Capi
 
Posts: 23,814
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

If your going to spend money you want something BETTER than what you already have.
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 12:22 PM   #7
Slyster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 39,487
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

Well.. that one is at least better than my stock b400 chargers.

how about this one? Goes up to 5A
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.12618
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 4010Duo / Deep cycles
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 12:24 PM   #8
DominicD
The Capi
 
Posts: 23,814
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

Looks like a MultiPlex clone.... i own two MultiPlex chargers.
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 01:34 PM   #9
dwoodworker
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,161
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Rosharon, Texas
Default

I checked out the 5amp one and read the first customer review and after partialy reading through it it sounds like a piece of crap he was talking about having to modify it
dwoodworker is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 400


Blade 400 Blade Helicopters (eFlite) 400 Helicopters

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com