Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 700 Class Electric Helicopters


700 Class Electric Helicopters 700 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2010, 09:14 PM   #1
Rc_Cam
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Udora, Ontario, Canada
Default Dx6i on 700e 3g?

Is it possible to run the fbl 700e on a 6 chanel like the dx6i or would I need at least a 7 chanel? I'm thinking on ither getting a JR X9503 or going big with a 700.
Rc_Cam is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2010, 12:28 AM   #2
Krusty Blade
Registered Users
 
Posts: 632
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Angola Luanda
Default

DX6i will work perfect on the 700E, you only need 6 channels.
__________________
"C'est en faisant n'importe quoi qu'on devient n'importe qui"
Krusty Blade is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2010, 10:07 AM   #3
Rc_Cam
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Udora, Ontario, Canada
Default

Thanks. I was more woried about the amount of chanels you need to run the 3g setup.
Rc_Cam is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2010, 10:22 AM   #4
Krusty Blade
Registered Users
 
Posts: 632
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Angola Luanda
Default

The 7th channel is more for the nitro guys.
__________________
"C'est en faisant n'importe quoi qu'on devient n'importe qui"
Krusty Blade is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2010, 04:32 PM   #5
Rc_Cam
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Udora, Ontario, Canada
Default

excelent thankyou guys i wasnt sure if you needed a couple of gains for the 3 axis gyro, but now i know.
Rc_Cam is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2010, 07:06 PM   #6
JoieC
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

I had the same question about the DX6i, Can you tell me if the DX6i will work with the AR7100? I would like to use that reciever with my 700e (just ordered both) because of the built in voltage regulator (no BEC needed)
JoieC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 10:54 AM   #7
Krusty Blade
Registered Users
 
Posts: 632
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Angola Luanda
Default

Yes it does, although you wont get the full benefit of the receiver. This is from the manual.
All sizes of nitro powered helicopters
500-class and larger electric helicopters
Compatible with all Spektrum™ and JR® DSM2™ full range transmitters including:
Spektrum DX6i (RevLimit function not available as only six channels are present)
Spektrum DX7
JR X9303 2.4
JR12X
Note: Not compatible with Spektrum’s DX6 parkflyer system (DSM)
__________________
"C'est en faisant n'importe quoi qu'on devient n'importe qui"
Krusty Blade is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 700 Class Electric Helicopters


700 Class Electric Helicopters 700 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com