Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JLog - The JIVE logging stamp


JLog - The JIVE logging stamp JLog - The JIVE logging stamp - Official English Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2012, 03:17 AM   #1
HSC
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenija
Default Jlog and Jetibox profi

Hello !

I em looking for this new device - Jetibox profi.

http://www.hacker-motor-shop.com/e-v...80&c=880&p=880

Aslo I em wandering in is posible to log J log data directly in Jetibox profi ?

I now it is posible for original Jeti senzors, but for J log I do not now..

Any info would bee great !

Thanx
__________________
A je to ?
HSC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 04:58 AM   #2
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,087
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

Hi!

Well, all 3rd party sensor providers have the task to upgrade their implementation of the JETI protocol from version 1.0 to 1.1, to JETI EX, to be able to support the new hidden messages that fill the corresponding display section of the box. The JBP still works as "old JETIbox" for those sensors, including alarming, voice alarms also. Because the "old box" knows about the interactive mode only (terminal) that works with the JBP also only if she is used as transmitter module (bi-directional, you need to use the keys on the box for navigation and communication w/ a sensor). In the "sniffer mode" of the JBP you w'd need an old box to one time navigate into the JLog as sensor, then you will see the output on the JBP also. But no chance to interact w/ the sensor or an expander by the JBP, no page changing etc, because the box's confirmation including keycode is not send in sniffer mode. So in sniffer mode (extra receiver used at the JBP) the box is good for the new hidden messages from EX speaking sensors only.

It is not the easiest thing to get the needed protocol description, then to understand it, and we must invest in the equipment necessary for implementation.

Fortunately I have the protocol description already, but not yet the hardware, JETIbox Profi, EX receiver, EX expander, at least one JETI EX sensor.

So re-implementation is underway but with some delays involved (hardware).
It is simply not the case as with Multiplex, Graupner HoTT and now probably Robbe/Futaba also (S.BUS II protocol implementation also in the works) that one gets for free the necessary equipment provided.

Be patient, please.

Tom
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 07:20 AM   #3
HSC
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenija
Default

First thanx for the quick replay...

Soo if I understand korect dataloging directly too box is kurently imposible, but will bee in the future...

Em I korect ?

Thanx
__________________
A je to ?
HSC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 09:04 AM   #4
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,087
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

Quote:
but will be in the future...
Yes, but tell me for what this could be good, you have already the logging by JLog.
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 12:49 PM   #5
HSC
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenija
Default

Well....I have allready lost 3sd card during transportation from my workshop too my PC in my ofice.
And have all data from all models on one place.
A litle harder too lost device size of handy...

But an old style jeti data ( normal duplex ) can bee logged, why j-log data can't ?

Regards
__________________
A je to ?
HSC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 02:12 PM   #6
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,087
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

Quote:
But an old style jeti data ( normal duplex ) can be logged, why j-log data can't ?
It can?!

Surprising because "old style" means text, ASCII data as portion of a 2x16char display.
Well, JETI doesn't know about the position and the meaning of JLog data in several display pages.

Until now I thought (I do not have a JBP and never had one) that logged data is only data from the new EX hiddden messages, binary one.
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 03:36 PM   #7
HSC
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenija
Default

Well, manuals say soo....
http://jetimodel.com/index.php?page=product&id=222

Page 14 Chapter 11

"The JETIBOX profi makes it possible to process, store and depict telemetric data of the 1st generation"

Regards
__________________
A je to ?
HSC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 01:36 AM   #8
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,087
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

double
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 01:45 AM   #9
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,087
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

Aha.. Well, this is possible if you know where what is located in a display. So JETI can (will) that do for their own sensors only.

Some time ago a German built a voice interface (speaking values, which the JBP cannot do until now) following exactly the same principle.

------

But they do not do that:
Quote:
11.2 Storing Data
In the menu „Ji“ or „Ti“ you can start data storing with the button ENTER. If there is no storing
started yet, a new record will be created and it starts storing the actual two text lines as
displayed. After leaving the menu data are unceasingly stored.
How to stop storing:
- by switch-off the JETIBOX profi
- by manual switch-off in the menu - repeated pushing of button ENTER
They store a full display.
So this will work with JLog also. Only, the difference is that we have 5 pages, one active at a time, plus an alarm page.

What I cannot understand: What can I do with such a kind of "logging"? This is a simple text copier.
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 06:11 AM   #10
HSC
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenija
Default

Hello !
Oh I see.....
I would like too look some graphs, like direct from j-log card.
So I must wait....
Did you now you can update old jeti fashion recivers and rest equipmant, to new EX protocol, with USB cable from jeti.
Regards
__________________
A je to ?
HSC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 09:06 AM   #11
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,087
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

Not all devices. Some of them cannot be upgraded. JETI says because of the ROM space of the processor applied here. However...
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 01:07 AM   #12
HSC
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenija
Default

Hello !

Thanx for the exsplenation, now I have a litle more clear picture about JBP an new protocol EX.

I hope my equipmant can bee updateble othervise I will need to change a lotttt of recivers.

Cant wait the new DC 16 transmiter will arive on the market....

Jeti say Nurenberg toy fair............will see if this time will bee thrue.

Regards
__________________
A je to ?
HSC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 05:24 AM   #13
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,087
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

OK. Simply check the current updater from JETI's website against your devices. You need an USB to serial interface for that. No idea if JETI wants to see a certain chipset in the interface.

Tom
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 03:49 AM   #14
HSC
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenija
Default

Hello !

The software Flight monitor come out..............

Any news on new wersion of firmware for J-log wich will suport new Jeti - Ex protocol ?

Regards
__________________
A je to ?
HSC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2012, 02:49 AM   #15
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,087
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

Well... Status is that I'm still waiting for the equipment, JETIbox Profi.

Tom
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 05:55 AM   #16
HSC
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenija
Default

Hello Tom !

Any news did you get the equipmant allready ?

Regards
__________________
A je to ?
HSC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 06:32 AM   #17
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,087
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

No. No JBP for the implementation of JETI EX, no T18MZ etc for SBUS-II.

It is very time consuming this time...
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JLog - The JIVE logging stamp


JLog - The JIVE logging stamp JLog - The JIVE logging stamp - Official English Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com