Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics


Futaba Radios and Electronics Futaba Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2012, 05:04 PM   #1
Cdallas2
Registered Users
 
Posts: 69
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kamloops, BC
Default S-Bus Help

Just picked up an 8FG.

To run an s-bus receiver with non s-bus servos what else do I need
Cdallas2 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 05:17 PM   #2
kcordell
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Default

In a heli, nothing else needed.
If using the R6208SB Rx just plug in servos where they belong and you are good to go.
If using the CGY-750 with either the R6203SB or R6208SB RX, plug the servos in the CGY-750 where they go, make sure the Function in the 8FG is the same as in the CGY-750 and you are good to go.
You ONLY need to worry about using the decoder or S.Bus programmable servos for like giant scale planes where you are using S.Bus hubs, multiple servos on multiple control surfaces.

See video:

http://futaba-rc.com/sbus/index.html
__________________
Team Futaba, Team Miniature Aircraft, Team Flightpower, Radix Blades, VelTye, YS Engines
kcordell is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 10:14 PM   #3
sl4ppy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,116
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: North Texas
Default

I had some weirdness with my ESCs BEC connection not using the SBUS correctly on my CGY-750, so I had to plug it directly into the receiver...

So I basically have my receiver plugged into both the ESC and the CGY; 2 cables out instead of the ideal one.

I'm sure I have something wonky with my setup, but I couldn't get the ESC to work through the throttle port on the CGY.. *shrug*
sl4ppy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 06:03 AM   #4
kcordell
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Default

Check your channel mapping. I have one model with it thru the port on the rx and the other on the port on the GGY-750. It will work either way.
__________________
Team Futaba, Team Miniature Aircraft, Team Flightpower, Radix Blades, VelTye, YS Engines
kcordell is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics


Futaba Radios and Electronics Futaba Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com