Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mQX


mQX Blade mQX Quad Helicopters Information and Help


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2012, 01:39 PM   #1
Chasbnf
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norfolk Virginia
Unhappy Little help please!

I just bought a MQX and I am having a hard time flying it, when I power it up only two or three blades turn. I am using a Spektrum DX5e and all trims are set to middle, any advice for the new guy? thanks
Chasbnf is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 04:21 PM   #2
MilitaryMachinist
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: City
Default

try to spin it up faster, get to about 25% throttle quickly. See if that powers anything up for you. If you still dont get all motors up and running check the board. Make sure all the motors are plugged in properly. If they are all plugged in and its not powering all of them up then call HH. You might have a bad motor (these motors are crap).
MilitaryMachinist is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 04:42 PM   #3
Chasbnf
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norfolk Virginia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MilitaryMachinist View Post
try to spin it up faster, get to about 25% throttle quickly. See if that powers anything up for you. If you still dont get all motors up and running check the board. Make sure all the motors are plugged in properly. If they are all plugged in and its not powering all of them up then call HH. You might have a bad motor (these motors are crap).
If i spin it up quick all props spin, but it just flips over. I was thinking about getting the stock radio and trying that instead of my DX5.
Chasbnf is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 08:33 PM   #4
chriscbowe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vail, AZ
Default

Make sure the motors are seated correctly in the mounts. If not they will not engage with the gears all the way and will screw up the gyro.
chriscbowe is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 08:40 PM   #5
meirvin
Registered Users
 
Posts: 56
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth
Default

your getting solid blue when you plug in the battery right, could not be initializing correctly

Radio on then battery plugged
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
meirvin is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 07:40 PM   #6
Chasbnf
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norfolk Virginia
Default Noob!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chasbnf View Post
If i spin it up quick all props spin, but it just flips over. I was thinking about getting the stock radio and trying that instead of my DX5.
Well it turns out the problem was I did not have trims set to middle, now I can hover it! thanks
Chasbnf is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mQX


mQX Blade mQX Quad Helicopters Information and Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com