Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand


bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand Factory Sponsored Bavarian DEMON and HeliCommand Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2012, 02:39 AM   #1
Shtumpa
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Australia
Default Helicommand, ice 75, no thottle

Howdy,

I know how to set he end point for the ice 75, but whn hooked up to the helicommand , it wont let me do it, it's like the helicommand does not even see the ice 75 ... ???

Can anybody help me out please, If i plug the bec into the specktrum reciver it works fine, but when i plug it into the helicommand i get nothing.. i cant even see the light come on the bec ...
Shtumpa is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012, 10:56 AM   #2
Stanley Speel
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Uk
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shtumpa View Post
Howdy,

I know how to set he end point for the ice 75, but whn hooked up to the helicommand , it wont let me do it, it's like the helicommand does not even see the ice 75 ... ???

Can anybody help me out please, If i plug the bec into the specktrum reciver it works fine, but when i plug it into the helicommand i get nothing.. i cant even see the light come on the bec ...
I'm assuming this is an X Series HC, and also that the ice 75 is the BEC as well as the ESC. When you plug in the Ice 75 to the HC, is the red light coming on at all (on the HC unit)? If it's not, you've probably plugged the wire in the wrong way round or in the wrong slot.

If the HC is working fine but just the throttle doesnt work, then the problem is most likely that you've either plugged the throttle wire (which is also the power supply) into the wrong socket, or the channels are not selected correctly in the HC software.
Stanley Speel is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012, 10:58 AM   #3
Stanley Speel
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Uk
Default

I see you've also replied to the other thread - yes you do need to change the numbers round
Stanley Speel is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand


bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand Factory Sponsored Bavarian DEMON and HeliCommand Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com