Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Avant RC Nitro, Electric and FBL


Avant RC Nitro, Electric and FBL Avant Mostro, Aurora, Electric eAurora, RigidCore Flybarless Head, Avant EFX and Avant FX Helicopter Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2011, 06:24 AM   #1
lyco46
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: australia
Default FBL spares

Already need some FBL spares but no dice what gives ?

Is there none to be had anywhere I know carbon extreme wont sell any unless u bought the whole kit and kaboodle which I did but they're not listing any spares.

Looks like its back to FB for me but dont really care as long as this work of art is airborne but man did it fly well with beast x 3.0, untill the I lost the tail and ate some dirt and ruined the dampeners.

Almost tempted to eat rice for the next month and buy the whole thing again but my wife will leave me if I loose anymore weight

Get it together Avant you could be making so much more money, mainly from me....
lyco46 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 08:44 AM   #2
DiggityDan
Registered Users
 
Posts: 592
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Default

Carbon xtreme does list the SE main shaft and spindle for the rigidcore. Not sure about the dampers though.
__________________
Team Avant RC - Field rep *

ProgressiveRC.com
DiggityDan is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 12:32 PM   #3
FBLessOne
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lyco46 View Post
they're not listing any spares.
no they don't list them but if you bought the head from them you won't have any issue getting the spares.
i needed fbl parts twice and both times i emailed them and gave them my order numbers for the heads i bought from them.
both times they sold me all i needed via a special code authorization on the carbonxtreme store.
FBLessOne is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 02:26 PM   #4
Jason Bell
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,728
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chico, Ca
Default

Your best option is emailing carbonxtreme. They will get you your needed spare parts, I am sure of this.

Jason
__________________
Avant RC Factory Pilot / A Main Hobbies Customer Service.

Representing: Team Avant, A Main Hobbies, YS Engines, Scorpion Power Systems, Thunder Power RC, Spektrum RC, Castle Creations, Insane Canopy
Jason Bell is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 02:09 AM   #5
chuckk
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: abu dhabi, uae
Default

carbonxtreme sent me a few of the solid shafts before they were advertised on their website. all it took was an email. they're good guys.
__________________
WWBD?
chuckk is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 09:00 PM   #6
lyco46
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: australia
Default

Cheers guys just got an email back from avant with part no
lyco46 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 10:58 AM   #7
nate1001
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perkasie, PA
Default

Are spares available to everyone yet?
nate1001 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 01:39 PM   #8
JesusFreak
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,751
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Default

You have to go through CarbonXtreme. They do not want to sell FBL parts to people who have not purchased the full Rigidcore head. They claim this is do to safety issues from folks modifying the non FBL head themselves.
__________________
"Keep it pithy."
eAurora, TREX600E, TREX 600 HFEX, TREX500, Vibe 50
(Professional grade pretzel maker).
JesusFreak is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 05:43 PM   #9
rctazz
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,673
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Plymouth, Massachusetts
Default

Since my question is regarding the flybarless head...

I currently have the flybarred head installed but am installing the RigidCore tomorrow. Can I use the Main Shaft that came with the kit or do I have to use the shaft that came with the RigidCore.

Thanks
Jim
__________________
Jim
Trex 250 ---- Trex 450 Pro ---- Trex550 FBL ---- Trex 700E FBL ---- Avant Aurora 90E ---- Goblin 700
Keep it off the Ground....but just barely
rctazz is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 06:43 PM   #10
nate1001
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perkasie, PA
Default

Does the fbl use different blade grips and spindle? Or could I get the headblock and pitch arms and have a safe, avant approved head?
nate1001 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 09:19 PM   #11
j bomb
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,677
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Clinton Township, Michigan
Default

AFAIK, the blade grips and spindle are the same as the FB head, the spindle is the newer version w/o snap rings. I'm not sure if the dampers are the same, but I think so, and you would need the swash driver arms too.
__________________
John Barta
Michigan Whirlybirds Heli Club

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
j bomb is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 06:07 AM   #12
tony stevens
Registered Users
 
Posts: 405
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: congleton cheshire uk
Default

Dampeners are different, longer
tony stevens is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 11:44 AM   #13
Jason Bell
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,728
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chico, Ca
Default

The Dampers for the Rigidcore are longer than the flybar head, and the main shaft included in the Rigidcore package is a harder shaft, labeled as, "SE". However you can still use your old main shaft.
__________________
Avant RC Factory Pilot / A Main Hobbies Customer Service.

Representing: Team Avant, A Main Hobbies, YS Engines, Scorpion Power Systems, Thunder Power RC, Spektrum RC, Castle Creations, Insane Canopy
Jason Bell is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 11:53 AM   #14
nate1001
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perkasie, PA
Default

So has anybody tried buying just these parts from avant? Would be cheaper than buying the entire head and still be avant approved setup.
nate1001 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 01:56 PM   #15
DiggityDan
Registered Users
 
Posts: 592
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Default

As stated above, you can't buy rigidcore parts unless you previously bought the head or a new fbl kit
__________________
Team Avant RC - Field rep *

ProgressiveRC.com
DiggityDan is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 02:08 PM   #16
nate1001
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perkasie, PA
Default

I understand that, but it said because of possible safety concerns. If just those pieces were acquired, there would be no reason not to sell them. Like an upgrade instead of total replacement.
nate1001 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 03:04 PM   #17
DiggityDan
Registered Users
 
Posts: 592
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Default

I do understand where your comming from, but I doubt you'll be able to by Individual parts instead of buying the head for a while.
__________________
Team Avant RC - Field rep *

ProgressiveRC.com
DiggityDan is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 03:54 PM   #18
rctazz
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,673
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Plymouth, Massachusetts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Bell View Post
The Dampers for the Rigidcore are longer than the flybar head, and the main shaft included in the Rigidcore package is a harder shaft, labeled as, "SE". However you can still use your old main shaft.
Thanks Jason, I'll probably just go ahead and swap it out for the SE shaft anyway
__________________
Jim
Trex 250 ---- Trex 450 Pro ---- Trex550 FBL ---- Trex 700E FBL ---- Avant Aurora 90E ---- Goblin 700
Keep it off the Ground....but just barely
rctazz is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 07:00 PM   #19
carmnel
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: australia
Default flybarless

Amain sells the flybarless parts as seperate items, But be quick they go fast
carmnel is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 10:19 PM   #20
Jason Bell
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,728
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chico, Ca
Default

Parts should be arriving at A Main early next week, along with Nitro FBLs. Electric FBL Auroras showed up today!
__________________
Avant RC Factory Pilot / A Main Hobbies Customer Service.

Representing: Team Avant, A Main Hobbies, YS Engines, Scorpion Power Systems, Thunder Power RC, Spektrum RC, Castle Creations, Insane Canopy
Jason Bell is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Avant RC Nitro, Electric and FBL


Avant RC Nitro, Electric and FBL Avant Mostro, Aurora, Electric eAurora, RigidCore Flybarless Head, Avant EFX and Avant FX Helicopter Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com