Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2012, 10:46 PM   #1
rcflyerheli
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,615
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Granbury
Default Change out full size for mini?

I just received my mini Vbar and started the setup. I am flying a 600ESP, a 600 Pro, a 700 and a Goblin, all with full sized Vbars on them. I will get my X7 next week and am wondering what experience everyone has had with the minis on a larger heli?

Would a mini work ok on the X7? I assume it is good for a 2S RX pack, and driving HV servos. I know I will have to add a "Y" harness to get 2 parallel power sources into it, but other than that, I am assuming the mini has the same sensor/software configuration as the full sized one, right? I really would rather not have to rip one out of my flying helis if I don't absolutely have to.

Any help/ideas will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Goblin 700, Vbar - Trex 700 V2, Vbar - Trex 700DFC, Vbar - Gaui X7, Vbar - Logo 600SX, Vbar Mini
Trex600EFL Pro, Vbar - Trex 600 ESP, Vbar - Trex 500 ESP, SK 720 - DJI 550, Naza GPS
rcflyerheli is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 11:19 PM   #2
Deet
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,532
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: South Australia
Default

yes to all of the above

the separate sensor on the full size makes it easier to mount it in better (low vibe) locations

also you do have some flexibility as far as connections go on the full size over the miniV

In a vibe free environment the two perform the same
__________________
Dave
Goblin 500, Vbar, BLS153, BLS251, Kontronic Jive & Piro
MutliWiiCopter Scarab Stealth Armour,Scarab Stealth Reconn V3, Scarab TriiKopta, Scarab Octa, Scarab Vampire
Deet is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 03:13 PM   #3
Sharpedge
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: UK
Default

The mini vbar works well in the X7, beware tho as the frames are quite narrow and it takes time to tidy all the cables. See this tread:

http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=407232

In one of my pics you can see the sat cables in the side of the unit pushing it off centre, I have since filled a step out of the side frame and the unit sits nice and square.
__________________
Goblin 700, Gaui X7, 600EFL, DX8
Sharpedge is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com