Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JLog - The JIVE logging stamp


JLog - The JIVE logging stamp JLog - The JIVE logging stamp - Official English Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2012, 10:06 PM   #1
alexf1852
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,992
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: FL
Default Does JLog2 come with firmware loaded?

I just received my Jlog2. Do I need to install the latest firmware on it? Or does it already have the latest? I'm only using it for Jive data logging. No external sensors or alarms.
__________________
MSH Protos * 2, SAB 500, 630
alexf1852 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 06:44 AM   #2
dl7uae
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,320
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Am a Kraut.
Default

Hi Alex,

it comes always with the last (at the time of production) standard firmware flashed.

Simply check your firmware by reading "version.txt" on the SD and compare the version to the current offered one in the download area.

Also look for the newest JLC (PC-based configurator).

The standard firmware already supports JLog-own (additional) sensors (temperature, 1x analog/1..5x digital, rpm sensor) and alarm lines and the standard telemetry types.

Tom
__________________
Tom (http://J-Log.eu)
dl7uae is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JLog - The JIVE logging stamp


JLog - The JIVE logging stamp JLog - The JIVE logging stamp - Official English Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com