Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mCP X


mCP X Blade Micro CPx Helicopters Information and Help


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2012, 01:10 AM   #1
rleary360
Registered Users
 
Posts: 171
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: alabama
Default Anyone else?

I binded to my dx6i several times yet in the middle of a flight it seems to lose bind. If i try and go into IU it will just drop to the ground with no power. Everytime it happens i have to unplug batt and plug it back in but it will happen again within second even if i never use IU. All settings are correct. Has anyone else had this issue? If so what was cause?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk 2
rleary360 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 02:03 AM   #2
Liduno
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Palm Beach Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rleary360 View Post
I binded to my dx6i several times yet in the middle of a flight it seems to lose bind. If i try and go into IU it will just drop to the ground with no power. Everytime it happens i have to unplug batt and plug it back in but it will happen again within second even if i never use IU. All settings are correct. Has anyone else had this issue? If so what was cause?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk 2
Sounds like you bound it incorrectly.

If you used right rudder to bind, try using left instead, if you used left rudder to bind, try using right.
__________________
B400 130X MCPX MSRX 120 SR MSR MCX

IF IT CAN'T BE FIXED WITH DENTAL FLOSS, THEN IT CAN'T BE FIXED.
Liduno is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 02:05 AM   #3
Liduno
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Palm Beach Florida
Default

Another thing to check, make sure you didn't assign throttle hold to the idle up switch.
__________________
B400 130X MCPX MSRX 120 SR MSR MCX

IF IT CAN'T BE FIXED WITH DENTAL FLOSS, THEN IT CAN'T BE FIXED.
Liduno is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 09:56 AM   #4
Elmosaurus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 84
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Harveys Lake, PA, USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liduno View Post
Sounds like you bound it incorrectly.

If you used right rudder to bind, try using left instead, if you used left rudder to bind, try using right.
Binding instructions for version 2.0 of the 3 in 1 board are very explicit;

Only hold the stick to the left for non-computer radios. (DX4e, DX5)

Only hold the stick to the right for computer based radios. (DX6i, DX7, DX7se, DX7s, DX8, etc...)

If you bind using the wrong stick direction, you are telling the 3 in 1 to either use, (rudder left) or not use the built in curves. (rudder right) If the binding is paired the wrong way, (eg, non-computer radio and 3 in 1 does not use built in curves) you can get some very erratic flight controls, or complete failure of controls entirely.

Assuming you have a V2 board, for your DX6i, you should be holding the rudder to the right when binding.

I'd agree with Liduno on the switch thing; make sure you didn't accidentally bind/mix your throttle hold to your Idle Up switch or something strange there, especially if the heli flies totally normally while in normal flight mode.

E.
Elmosaurus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 10:01 AM   #5
new bee
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: central illinios
Default

Make sure there is a good connections from your battery to the board.
new bee is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 01:46 PM   #6
rleary360
Registered Users
 
Posts: 171
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: alabama
Default

Problem solved.....didnt use rudder. I should have read manual lol. Thanks for the help

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk 2
rleary360 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 02:57 PM   #7
NCcraig
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,614
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rleary360 View Post
Problem solved.....didnt use rudder. I should have read manual lol. Thanks for the help

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk 2
I hate it when that happens!

Don't worry, I did the same thing with my first V2 board. "Why won't this damn thing work?"
__________________
Team Newb pilot
Trex 450 Pro V2 (KDE450XF motor,iKON),Trex 500 ESP (In the middle of parting out), Witespy HT450, Blade 200QX with FPV set-up, DX9, AMA# 966513.
NCcraig is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mCP X


mCP X Blade Micro CPx Helicopters Information and Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com