Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System


Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System Thunder Tiger GT5 Flybarless Electronics


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2012, 06:03 PM   #1
Euwan
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London
Default Shafted

I think we have all been shafted by Thunder Tiger. I am sure it has been over a year since the FBL got released and still there have been no updates on it. Guess they just took what they could get and to think I bought 3 of these units.
__________________
Waiting for something special
Euwan is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 05:11 AM   #2
NitroAl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 599
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Default

Updates for what? I have 3 and will be getting more in the future. The G-T5 is performing perfectly in all three heli's and I couldn't ask any more of it!
Exactly what do you expect, a lifetime of handouts?

I'm sure it has only been out for about three months now!
__________________
CustomHeliParts/KDE TRex 700N
ThunderTiger X50 FBL
Ely.Q Vision 90
Ely.Q Vision 50
NitroAl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 05:23 AM   #3
Euwan
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London
Default

No I don't expect a lifetime of handouts and it has been out coming up a year now. First of all it does not work well with my tail servo (binding it on start up) and Thunder Tiger said they would be adding a gov to it when it was first released there are a few other problems with it.
__________________
Waiting for something special
Euwan is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 01:30 AM   #4
swalko
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Slovakia
Default

G-T5 is about 8 months out and your problems are caused by your servo, not by G-T5. It is possible to bypass these problems in unit but the cause is still your servo. No one from TT officially promised governor.

It will be nice to have G-T5 update to fix small issues, but i think that G-T5 will not be frequently updated, if at all.
swalko is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 04:08 AM   #5
Euwan
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swalko View Post
G-T5 is about 8 months out and your problems are caused by your servo, not by G-T5. It is possible to bypass these problems in unit but the cause is still your servo. No one from TT officially promised governor.

It will be nice to have G-T5 update to fix small issues, but i think that G-T5 will not be frequently updated, if at all.
Cool
__________________
Waiting for something special
Euwan is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 08:15 AM   #6
J-S-Q
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swalko View Post
It is possible to bypass these problems in unit but the cause is still your servo.
My tail servo also binds during the startup process (DS520). Are you saying there is some kind of solution to this within the GT5 settings?
J-S-Q is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 01:40 PM   #7
swalko
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Slovakia
Default

No, only with firmware update.
swalko is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 03:36 PM   #8
Hifly256
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Default

Well, within this year there will be an update with new functions. No exact date, yet. Published by the PR-Manager TT Europe on a German forum a few minutes ago. http://www.rc-heli.de/board/showpost...77&postcount=6
Hifly256 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 08:01 AM   #9
audio131
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: swansea, mass,usa
Default updates

how would u update the gt5? there are no usb ports on this unit
audio131 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 01:33 PM   #10
Hifly256
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Default

I would guess just like the µBeast via seperate USB interface which will be connected via servo cable into one of the connectors of the GT5.
Hifly256 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System


Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System Thunder Tiger GT5 Flybarless Electronics

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com