Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Castle Creations ESC and Software


Castle Creations ESC and Software Castle Creations ESC Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2011, 10:05 PM   #1
albertcwfj
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: southeast USA
Default ICE HV 80 vs Ice2 Programming

Is there any difference in original ICEHV80 and the ICE2HV80 as far as programming software? I did not see any updates to the castle link software. Is the only difference hardware, or are there software changes too?
__________________
Albertcwfj
albertcwfj is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 10:20 PM   #2
lazsyss350
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,056
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Arlington hts, IL
Default

Software is the same for both, I just received mine today but only got a chance to program one of them, 2 flights works great so far.
lazsyss350 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 10:39 PM   #3
sniper_iron_man
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,254
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: king city CA
Default

Don't forget to recalibrate I don't know if you have to but I dd just to be on the safe side.

Other then that's its all the same. Enjoy the new ever lasting ice2:
sniper_iron_man is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 08:12 AM   #4
albertcwfj
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: southeast USA
Default

Thanks for the help. I'll be sure to recalibrate too.
__________________
Albertcwfj
albertcwfj is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 01:06 PM   #5
nightflyr
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14,750
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Default

Same to same.. just calibrate your high and low stick position
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

nightflyr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 02:07 AM   #6
mauijan78
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Huntington Beach
Default difference ice vs ice2?

can anyone tell me the difference between ICE and ICE2 from castle?
do you guys recommend the 80 or the 100A for my 500 efl with the mx align motor?




Quote:
Originally Posted by nightflyr View Post
Same to same.. just calibrate your high and low stick position
mauijan78 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 04:40 AM   #7
acrow
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Queensland, Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mauijan78 View Post
can anyone tell me the difference between ICE and ICE2 from castle?
do you guys recommend the 80 or the 100A for my 500 efl with the mx align motor?
The ICE HV units were subject to a recall; the ICE2 units are the upgraded ones. For details refer to http://www.castlecreations.com/suppo...ydraicehv.html and the other advisories on their web site.

Regards

Acrow
acrow is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 05:19 AM   #8
RC Mike
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Illinois, USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mauijan78 View Post
can anyone tell me the difference between ICE and ICE2 from castle?
do you guys recommend the 80 or the 100A for my 500 efl with the mx align motor?
ICE 2 only applies to the HV series. The original HV (non ICE 2) had some defective components that caused fires so they were all recalled.

If you use 8s LiPo or lower get the non-HV series like the ICE 100.
 
.
RC Mike is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Castle Creations ESC and Software


Castle Creations ESC and Software Castle Creations ESC Software and Hardware Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com