Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Gryphon Electronics


Gryphon Electronics Gryphon Electronics Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2012, 05:54 PM   #1
wimbledon99
Registered Users
 
Posts: 78
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West Sussex, UK
Default Gryphon GVR-7020 Question

Hi,

Does anyone know if an ElyQ switch can be used with a Gryphon regulator?

Thanks
__________________
2 x 700 - BeastX / OS 91 HZ
Velo 50 - BeastX / YS 56 SR
600 Hughes 500E - BeastX
500 ESP - BeastX
wimbledon99 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 06:28 PM   #2
Fabien
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: France
Default

Hi,

it's a bit late answer, but any fail safe switch can work, at the condition that it has no specific equipment onboard ( the gryphon switches have an integrated led), and must be wired correctly.

By asking anybody who has a gryphon swtich to check with an ohm meter what are the open / close pins positions, you can even wire a standard on / off switch ( off will be on ..)

BEst regards,

Fabien
Fabien is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Gryphon Electronics


Gryphon Electronics Gryphon Electronics Factory Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com