Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2012, 01:53 AM   #1
Lee2782
Registered Users
 
Posts: 963
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia, NSW Southcoast
Default Are Spektrum DSMX satelites Hires?

When binding my DX8 i have alway selected "Specktrum DSM-X Satelites 11ms"
My satelites are DSMX does that mean they are Hires? should i be binding "Spektrum Hires satelites"? which is best?
__________________
T-Rex 500 ESP Vbar5.3 GOBLIN 500 Vbar5.3
T-Rex 700e DFC Vbar5.3 SYNERGY E5s Vbar5.3

Lee2782 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 11:21 AM   #2
sjaaktrekhaak
Registered Users
 
Posts: 107
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Default

My understanding is that it depends on your TX, if you have for instance a DX8 you can bind in DSMX 11ms but if you have a DX6i then it should be bind at DSMX 22ms, with the same DSMX sats.





Sent from my phone
__________________
T Rex 700 E V-Bar Silverline
T Rex 600 ESP - V-Bar
MSH - Protos 500 - BeastX
Blade - Mcpx
sjaaktrekhaak is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 12:58 PM   #3
TdB
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Default

I think the OP is talking about 1024 vs 2048.
I don't know the answer, but I think you wouldn't notice the difference.

Tim
__________________
450 Pro - Mini V-Bar V5.3 with governor - Mikado 450 head
S3156 - DS520 - Align ESC & Motor - Align 325 3G - Edge 60 mm tail - Hyperion 2200 35C
TdB is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 11:20 PM   #4
Kalpazan
Registered Users
 
Posts: 417
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Burgas, Bulgaria
Default

I think HiRes mode is left there for compatibility with previous versions. If you have DSMX sats then bind in one of the DSMX modes. If you have DSM2 bind in Spektrum digital center.
Kalpazan is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 03:01 AM   #5
sjaaktrekhaak
Registered Users
 
Posts: 107
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Default

11ms is 2048bits and 22ms is 1024bits i believe

So 11ms is hires

Sent from my phone
__________________
T Rex 700 E V-Bar Silverline
T Rex 600 ESP - V-Bar
MSH - Protos 500 - BeastX
Blade - Mcpx
sjaaktrekhaak is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 07:24 AM   #6
TheBum
HF Support
 
Posts: 31,732
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: McKinney, TX, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Universe
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjaaktrekhaak View Post
11ms is 2048bits and 22ms is 1024bits i believe

So 11ms is hires

Sent from my phone
The frame rate and the resolution are independent. You can technically have any combination. My X9303 is 22ms and 2048 resolution, for example.

HiRes mode supports either 11ms frame rate, 2048 resolution, or both. It should not be used with DSM2 satellites though because of a bug in the satellite firmware; the bug was fixed in the DSMX satellites. HiRes is a DSM2 mode and should be used only with DSM2 transmitters that support either the faster frame rate or higher resolution.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Compass Atom 500 (V-Bar), Compass 7HV (V-Bar)

Experience is something you obtain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 07:55 AM   #7
sjaaktrekhaak
Registered Users
 
Posts: 107
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Default

@The Bum

Thank you for clarifying that

Sent from my phone
__________________
T Rex 700 E V-Bar Silverline
T Rex 600 ESP - V-Bar
MSH - Protos 500 - BeastX
Blade - Mcpx
sjaaktrekhaak is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 04:35 PM   #8
Lee2782
Registered Users
 
Posts: 963
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia, NSW Southcoast
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBum View Post
The frame rate and the resolution are independent. You can technically have any combination. My X9303 is 22ms and 2048 resolution, for example.

HiRes mode supports either 11ms frame rate, 2048 resolution, or both. It should not be used with DSM2 satellites though because of a bug in the satellite firmware; the bug was fixed in the DSMX satellites. HiRes is a DSM2 mode and should be used only with DSM2 transmitters that support either the faster frame rate or higher resolution.
Thanks Bum
__________________
T-Rex 500 ESP Vbar5.3 GOBLIN 500 Vbar5.3
T-Rex 700e DFC Vbar5.3 SYNERGY E5s Vbar5.3

Lee2782 is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com