Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Airtronics Radios


Airtronics Radios Airtronics Radios Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2012, 08:12 PM   #1
pault
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: oklahoma,america
Default cant figure out why pitch is negative

hello....i cant figure out why the pitch goes negitive when i advance the throttle....i have a rds-8000 with a blade 400....i have tried reversing the throttle ,but it stays the same....help!........thanks...paul
pault is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 09:57 PM   #2
Mr.HillBilly
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,328
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Salesville, Ohio
Default

Look for the Swash Menu Should look something like

Ail 50
Ele 50
PIT 50

Change the PIT to -50 and your swash should move the other way.
Mr.HillBilly is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 10:47 PM   #3
pault
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: oklahoma,america
Default

thanks for the reply......i cant find a squash menu like that...i found the menu where i can set the 4 levels of pitch,....it only goes to - 25....paul
pault is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2012, 12:50 AM   #4
LAMAR COOLEY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 381
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Houma, Louisiana
Default can't fugure out why pitch is negative ?

pault
Let's see if I can help. Go to "etc". This is where you will find "Menu Options".
First scroll to the very bottom of "etc" and "Turn OFF Basic" This will open up and allow many more menu options. This is where you will find :SWH" ( swash selections ).
You will have 5 choices. If I recall correctly, I think the Blade 400 has a 120 degree swash with the elevator at the front of the swash. So you want to select the "CP3F" swash. After selecting the proper swash.
Then you will need to check for proper servo direction when moving the throttle stick up and down. All three servos should move the swash up when moving the stick up. and down when moving the stick down. I any of the servos move in the wrong direction. Then go to each servo's programing and reverse the direction of that particular servo.
This is the basic info you will need to get you moving.
Also, since there is no throttle servo, anything you do to or in the throttle servo setup
does not effect any other servos (pitch,elevator or aileron).
You will need to set your throttle servo end points to 0 at the bottom and 100 at the top. OR 100 at the bottom and 100 at the top.This is the setting that your throttle curve will work within and is also what your "ESC" will need in order to program your esc. USE CAUTION WHEN USING THE 100 TO 100 SETTING.
"ESC's" vary in what settings they need in order to recognize low and high throttle.
By the way also set the end points of the three servo's (elevator aileron and pitch).
Here again, the pitch curve settings will work within these 100 to 100 settings.
I hope this is of some small help.
Regards
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Here, when wanted
There, when needed
Everywhere, when looked for
LAMAR COOLEY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 01:04 PM   #5
3Dmuse
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.HillBilly View Post
Look for the Swash Menu Should look something like

Ail 50
Ele 50
PIT 50

Change the PIT to -50 and your swash should move the other way.
Have you ever used or at least seen an Airtronics radio? These program a bit differently than Spektrum, Jr, Futaba...
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 05:54 AM   #6
dankcincy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,884
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cincinnati,Ohio, USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barzaun View Post
Have you ever used or at least seen an Airtronics radio? These program a bit differently than Spektrum, Jr, Futaba...
He was trying to help. be nice
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dankcincy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 05:56 AM   #7
Mr.HillBilly
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,328
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Salesville, Ohio
Default

Yes I run the SG-10. I had a buddy that had the 8 and I was thinking it had the swash listed like above.
Mr.HillBilly is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 08:33 AM   #8
JohnDoe.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 970
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Laguna Hills/ San diego
Default

I am not familiar with the brand of heli but it seems you have your pitch reversed. Go to your rev menu and reverse you pitch NOT ELV or AIL this should fix your issue. when you do it make sure your heli is not spooled up. If it makes you feel better I did the same thing with a flybarless build I was doing .
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
JohnDoe. is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Airtronics Radios


Airtronics Radios Airtronics Radios Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com