Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2008, 04:42 PM   #1
DVS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 947
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: California, USA
Default Phoenix Creator

Phoenix Creator is now available and 1.05g update is also available
http://phoenix-sim.com/news.htm
DVS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 05:52 PM   #2
hookmaker
Registered Users
 
Posts: 565
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Default

Installed but doesn't work (crashes on opening)(????)
Will contact Phoenix.
/Henrik
__________________
Hookmaker
Kasama Srimok 90, Kasama Srimok 90E, JR Vibe 90 SG, JR Venture 90, JR Vibe 50 3D V-bar,
Bergen Intrepid Gasser, Vision-SX 90 (x 2)
MSH Protos "Monsterheli", HDX-450
hookmaker is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 06:02 PM   #3
nerdo5953
Registered Users
 
Posts: 51
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Norway
Default

Same here! Crashes when statrting a new project!?
nerdo5953 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 07:04 PM   #4
geoff200
Registered Users
 
Posts: 673
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, UK
Default

Managed to start it without it crashing, created and saved a new colour scheme. I can now load my colour scheme from within the sim, but I cannot use the new colour scheme in the multiplayer sessions.
geoff200 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 07:08 PM   #5
WJackson
Registered Users
 
Posts: 890
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Smyrna, Delaware
Default

I havent had any problems, no crashing and can select it when online.
__________________
Bill Jackson
Team AlignUSA
WJackson is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 07:49 PM   #6
DominicD
The Capi
 
Posts: 23,264
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

How exactly are we going to share these online ?
__________________
SAB Heli Canada / RotorQuest
Team KBDD

Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 07:13 AM   #7
geoff200
Registered Users
 
Posts: 673
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, UK
Default

Wjackson,

Quote:
I havent had any problems, no crashing and can select it when online
You may be able to see your new colour scheme/design, but what do the other people in the mutiplayer session see?

I asked them and they said I was flying a standard trex 600n even though I could see the dressed up one I had created.
geoff200 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 07:44 AM   #8
vermonster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 467
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Goose Green,Vermont
Default

Hello DVS, thanx for the update, will try installing it today. I'll let you know how I make out.
vermonster is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 09:16 AM   #9
jurassic5
Registered Users
 
Posts: 942
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Toulouse, France
Default

Nice creator; works fine for me. Don't really have noticed improvements with the .g release ; but great again to have free updates.

phoenix rocks.

Just wishing they could make a Hotliner (fixedwing) / surprise model.

cédric
__________________
Never Underestimate The Power Of Stupid People In Large Groups
jurassic5 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 09:22 AM   #10
WJackson
Registered Users
 
Posts: 890
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Smyrna, Delaware
Default

No, people see whatever variant/color scheme they have saved on their machine. I read the "read me" file as if they'd be able to see it, but didnt expect it because of how things work. I suppose you as well where able to choose the color scheme while online from the dropdown menu?
__________________
Bill Jackson
Team AlignUSA
WJackson is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 10:23 AM   #11
Vibe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

This seems to be the way it works:

If someone you are flying with online has a custom scheme selected, you must have their custom scheme installed in your my documents/phoenixRC/schemes folder. If you dont you only see the standard scheme.

The only other solution would be automatic transferring of custom colour schemes during online sessions, but 3MB of texture would take a little while, and would really screw up the online session if 4 ppl all needed to download each other's schemes!
Vibe is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 10:27 AM   #12
DominicD
The Capi
 
Posts: 23,264
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

But If its just copying the colour schemes into the right directory then it wouldnt be anything new and why would they mention it this update ?
__________________
SAB Heli Canada / RotorQuest
Team KBDD

Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 11:11 AM   #13
devindh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 225
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Medan INDONESIA
Default

Crash on me too,.....

Emailed them with this error,.....

PhoenixPaint has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

AppName: phoenixcreator.exe AppVer: 1.0.0.1 ModName: phoenixcreator.exe
ModVer: 1.0.0.1 Offset: 0002dde3

Regards.

PS: Installed Phoenix in D:\PhoenixRC, not in default folder in C:\Program files\PhoenixRC, XPsp2, directx 9.0c.
devindh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 11:17 AM   #14
Vibe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

No, you install their colour scheme into your my documents folder, and if they select it online then the software changes their model on your computer to reflect that.

Also you no longer need to overwrite existing schemes, can just save them in my documents/phoenix/schemes instead.
Vibe is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 12:16 PM   #15
Marilyn Somers
Registered Users
 
Posts: 208
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Belgium
Default

It just doesn't want it to save in the right directory. There's no other sheme then the default sheme. Where do I need to save it ?
__________________
A bunch of micros -T-Rex 450 - T-Rex 550 - Goblin 630
EP-FUN.BE - demo pilot
Marilyn Somers is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 12:32 PM   #16
Vibe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

To use the scheme, you need to export it - saving just saves the project for quick loading.
Vibe is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 01:25 PM   #17
eppy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 132
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Limassol, Cyprus
Default Trex 450 SE V2 Paint scheme

Spent some time in PhoenixCreator and made a V2 variant for the 450.



You can download the zipped pxp file here ...

... or just the variant bitmap here
( unzip into My Documents\PhoenixRC\Schemes folder )

Enjoy.

Last edited by eppy; 03-21-2008 at 11:26 AM..
eppy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 01:55 PM   #18
DrJustice
Registered Users
 
Posts: 52
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Morokulien, Norway/Sweden
Default

Thanks eppy!

Really well done. That was the icing on the cake

DJ
--
DrJustice is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 02:36 PM   #19
geoff200
Registered Users
 
Posts: 673
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, UK
Default

Nice V2 eppy, you did a great job.

All we need to do now is re-position the Gyro, ESC, receiver etc (only joking)
geoff200 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 03:01 PM   #20
geoff200
Registered Users
 
Posts: 673
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, UK
Default

This is the Trex600N I have dressed up to fly myself, but disapointed that I can't use it in multiplayer mode - bet your not disapointed though LOL.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Learner.JPG
Views:	339
Size:	24.7 KB
ID:	42494  
geoff200 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com