Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters

450 Class Electric Helicopters 450 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2006, 01:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default First Piro without crashing WOW

I did my first piro today with out crashing. What a rush. I graduated from flying the tx with pinch method to the thumbs and it is much easier. I feel more agile doing it this way. I have flown every day this week and have had not 1 crash. I look so forward to flying, the trex is such a rush. I bumped up my idle1 throttle speed to straight curve of 100's and the bird is so much more stable. Switching to idle1 has gotten easier this week, I was so afraid earlier of trying that. Now to just get some more sim practice so I can try a few stunts. What is the eaisest trick to try? Sorry to ramble but I am so stoked.
Advertisement

Old 09-09-2006, 01:20 PM   #2 (permalink)

Congratulations
don_87 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-09-2006, 01:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Awesome, what a feeling!

Yes, more head speed = more stability! (Thank you finless for pounding that into my head!

Flying in idle up is great. I no longer fear the wind, I can "fly" the heli down whenever I want.

Personally, I think the easiest "stunt" is a stationary flip (either left or right). Just push up on the collective 100% and pull the cyclic. As the heli flips over, gradually reduce the collective until it's on the low side when the heli is upside down, then as the heli continues to roll, add more positve collective.

I can do it just fine on the sim, now if I can only try it for real!! :wink:
Old 09-09-2006, 02:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

My HF Map location

lol @ glucoseboy