Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > Mini CP

Mini CP Walkera Mini CP Helicopter Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2014, 08:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Mini CP is garbage

I'm fairly new to RC helicopters in general. I own two nitro powered rc cars however so I'm familiar with hobby grade RC in general. The Mini CP is my first rc heli. I got it about a week ago with a devo 7e. Yes I know the difficulty involved in cp helis. I like a challenge so I went for it.

So far I've been able to master tail in hover with my Mini CP within a day of receiving it. I can move forward/backwards as well as left/right as well, as long as the tail is facing me. Now on to why its garbage.

New out of the box the canopy was torn at the corners the landing skids slide into. One of the skids has a slight bend in it as well and the plastic was weakened as it broke within the first rough landing (it wasn't really that rough at all tbh). I've taken much harder landings and not managed to break the skids since so I blame quality control for this. These are negligible issues I could have dealt with and not cared. However the issues run deeper still.

The helicopter always wants to drift to the right. First I thought it was out of trim so I trimmed it. Then it went back to drifting. Trimmed it some more and it kept going back. So eventually I learned how to reset the receiver and it flies PERFECTLY stable after doing so. For 60 seconds. Then it drifts again. I took apart the servo that moves down to cause the rightwards drift. None of the gears inside are missing teeth. I made sure multiple times everything on the help is as it should be. At 0 pitch with 0 collective input the swashplate is level. The blades line up at 0 pitch as well.