Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Airtronics Radios

Airtronics Radios Airtronics Radios Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2006, 05:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Airtronics RD 8000 Need Help!!!!!

I have a RD 8000 radio, I am new to the heli hobby and have flown my trex 450se a dozen times with no problem until today. I had a major glitch that caused my first crash. Besides the point I like the radio but I found out that I have been flying in normal mode gyro setting. I flipped all kinds of switches and found that the head hold switch on my transmitter is also the autorotation/ throttle-cut. How do I change this? Shortly after flipping the designated gyro switch on the top left of the radio the glitching started and there was no turning back from a 5ft hover. Did I do anything wrong? Help is appreciated. Thanks
myke526 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-19-2006, 08:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
I have a RD 8000 radio, I am new to the heli hobby and have flown my trex 450se a dozen times with no problem until today. I had a major glitch that caused my first crash. Besides the point I like the radio but I found out that I have been flying in normal mode gyro setting. I flipped all kinds of switches and found that the head hold switch on my transmitter is also the autorotation/ throttle-cut. How do I change this? Shortly after flipping the designated gyro switch on the top left of the radio the glitching started and there was no turning back from a 5ft hover. Did I do anything wrong? Help is appreciated. Thanks