Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mCP X

mCP X Blade Micro CPx Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2012, 12:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default How do you charge your mCPx batteries?

Do you use the stock setup?
Do you charge more than one at a time? Balance?
Do you charge at more than 1C?
Do you buy your charging rigs or make them yourself?

I just got an mCPX and have 6 batteries. I have the TP610AC charger but just started looking at the connectors and pre-made setups so I can charge multiple batteries at one time. I can solder, but I have limited experience and try to only do it when I'm in a bind.

I'm really just curious what everyone else does and how successful it has been.
aaronbru is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-10-2012, 12:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

All you need is one of these:

http://epbuddy.com/index.php?main_pa...roducts_id=265

I charge at 2-3C.
beeflyer2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2012, 12:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

I built a parallel charging board that can charge twelve batteries at once. I usually charge at around 2C. From a storage charge, that means I have as many packs as I want to fly in a session ready in about 15 minutes.
Old 04-10-2012, 12:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

Hmm, that gave me an idea. I think I will get another 6X harness and solder the two together in parallel so I can charge all my 12 packs at once.
beeflyer2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2012, 12:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users

I use a 6X harness...the tips I'd give are as follows: