Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 450X

Blade 450X Blade 450X Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2013, 07:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Red face Another new heli mishap

Folks I am new to the 450X, biggest thing so far and loving it. Yesterday morning I screwed up and didn't connect the battery firmly enough I am guessing, so at 1-2 feet it became a pitiful glider. it settled to the ground and scraped along the concrete. It did this on the mains and tail rotors before stopping. I have enclose some pics. The mains are perfect, no signs of any damage. If you run your fingers along the leading edges at the tips you can feel a little roughness but that's all. The tail rotors took the brunt looks like. Since then I spooled it up looking for anything obvious. There was no shaking and the servos all seem to work fine, however I surely need guidance as to how to proceed to check for stripped servos, main and tail gears, shafts and such. It would have felt a whole lot better if I could claim dumb thumbs, so very embarrassed to say the least.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20130303_081213_366[1].jpg
Views:	198
Size:	71.7 KB
ID:	399892   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20130303_081034_223[1].jpg
Views:	185
Size:	49.8 KB
ID:	399894   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20130303_084255_603[1].jpg
Views:	178
Size:	70.8 KB
ID:	399895   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20130303_084350_809[1].jpg
Views:	174
Size:	71.9 KB
ID:	399896  
renefigueroa is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-03-2013, 10:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users