Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters > 450 PRO Class Electric Helicopters

450 PRO Class Electric Helicopters 450 PRO Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2015, 03:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default So what is the trick with the DS416M little white Gear?

Hi Everyone

Again I find myself rebuilding servos. This time it is the Align DS416M Servo....I am NOT good at this...

I managed to somewhat get the other gears in place but that little white gear I cannot get..

I install it right side up...nope....I install it upside down...nope....I just do not get this and hope some one here can shed some light on what I am doing wrong.....

Also... there is some space between the g4 gear and the others... The last pic is a ref pic of an unmodified one where you can see the space is closer....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01341.jpg
Views:	306
Size:	69.2 KB
ID:	580354   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01342.jpg
Views:	343
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	580355   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01343.jpg
Views:	255
Size:	68.6 KB
ID:	580356   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01344.jpg
Views:	332
Size:	83.3 KB
ID:	580357  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2015, 07:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Perhaps you have a bent shaft? Or maybe one of the holes, where the little shaft goes, might be deformed due to the impact? Just brainstorming...
Cheers
Old 04-15-2015, 09:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by LEORITY View Post
Perhaps you have a bent shaft? Or maybe one of the holes, where the little shaft goes, might be deformed due to the impact? Just brainstorming...
Cheers
Excellent thoughts!
Thank you