Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters

450 Class Electric Helicopters 450 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2016, 01:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Assault 450DFC TT Flybarless Servo question

Hey guys,

Question Im building my first heli, I have a question about the servos.. Can i just use 4 EMAX ES9256 for both the swash and the tail? or do I need a better tail servo? Also I am still doing research on the flight controler but I am thinking a Kbar any issues with this? Also I come from the multirotor racing world so I have a lot of experience tuning flight controllers but heli is a new and exciting world for me.

Thanks for your help guys
Cody

Servo: EMAX ES9256

http://www.banggood.com/EMAX-ES9256-...r-p-88191.html

Heli: Assault_450DFC

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...arehouse_.html

Motor: NTM_Rotor_Drive 35677

ESC: HobbyKing YEP 60A

FC: KBAR 5.3.4 PRO K8 3 Axis Gyro Flybarless System

http://www.banggood.com/KBAR-5_3_4-P...-p-939170.html
rajien2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-04-2016, 07:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

yes i have 4 EMAX ES9256 on all points but i would not suggest it. Because of where the emax wires come out. They can rub the main shaft (mine is a 450L). I had to modify all mine and should have gone with the KST DS215MG to start with. Save yourself the trouble and get the KST you can use 4 but will need a servo adapter for the rudder (i made one)

also the soldering on the emaxx was shoddy
Old 04-04-2016, 08:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users